Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


PxPx-GuyPxPx-Guy

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

EHhh.......

It was good, But it wasnt the best. Maybe if my computer was 10 times faster, and it didnt run like dirt, then id have a different opinion. I didnt like it that much. But to say the least it was an average game.



WOWTheresRyanWOWTheresRyan

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

Huh..?

I think this flash has some bugs in it.. my flash always starts with the giant pic of Domokun... and then the power puff girls talk about their plan and how they stole the elephant from the zoo.. domo then kills little mac and carl yells at him.. you read the text and then it says.. he is calling his parents.. and I get a screen that says.. winners don't use drugs and it restarts.



googletopergoogletoper

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 4, 2013

it gets stuck on the up arrow probobly because of some bug thats happend since the dawn of computer games... the up + left arrow pressed togather is always a problem in any instance. thats why when i play my metroid fusion and zero mission emulations, i make the control pad the asdw and x for select, and c for start ... ; = a '=b shift=right trigger alt=left trigger
this is as in the no$gba emulator, but roms as they call it are pritty creepy to find and they somtimes come WITH THE LATEST AND GREATST virus' and other bad stuff... can't be too carful by always having norton 360 and making sure the stupid virus' and crap havent forced norton to turn off my virus and whatever scan! seriusly! they can turn off nortons scanning! HOW?!?! WHY!??! ARRGG! thats the whole reason i got norton! to not kill computers! XD



andy224andy224

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

Stupid

Worst game,Ever



Erick2369Erick2369

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 3, 2008

boring sorry!

i love but i was just to boring!