Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


DJcoleDJcole

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2003

the most fun i had sitting on my ass

luved this game. i wish the pple at capcome would make it a game. i luve kickin the shit out of little bugeyed gurls.
great job. i wish u could email me back to learn more about me edorsing this game!


People find this review helpful!

mnordemnorde

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

Hahaha

This game is perfect!
I don't understand why everybody says that it's too hard, I only got Game Over 3 or 4 times before I beat the game.
Not many hardcore gamers here I guess :P
After you've beaten the game for the first time, something hilarious will happen :D
I won't spoil it, I can only say it's REALLY funny :D


People find this review helpful!

djjuicedjjuice

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

find any of the easter eggs?

I found a way to skip levels but thats it.. but that might just be a bug


People find this review helpful!

warlic6629warlic6629

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2009

RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

sorry but i couldn't get THE point or the cntrols of the game(just didn't tried times enough)



osmorphyusosmorphyus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2002

Excellent - But...

This is an excellent fucking game, as usual. Playing it takes me back to times I used to spend my whole 2 dollar allowance in the arcade, which dished out 5 tokens for a buck. Somehow, I always made 2 bucks last for hours.

Games like Shinobi, which is being resurrected sans 3D graphics, Heavy Barrel, Strider whcih blew away that fucking NES shit game, Bad Dudes and yes, Golden fucking Axe. These games consumed me in my youth, and its great to see a flash which has inserted so many pieces of these classics into one truly hilarious and truly intense game!

Beating the shit out of the Power Puff girls with a small stick is one of the coolest things I could imagine. I hate those trendy bitches, so this gave me great joy in Level 1. I didnt get past the damn Red Knights, and I tried 3 times. This is great on the difficulty.

The only gripe could be with the difficulty, in fact. It may be a bit toooo difficult. Killing the Robo Monster in Level 2 took me about 20 minutes alone, and after that, the Puff Girls were next, taking about 20 minutes themselevs. This is the way of all great Flash games, tragically. They take waaaaay to fucking long to play. Great artwork, great animation, sound and humor, then you get to a boss who has no visible life bar, and a variable life meter of what seems to be a Million HP's.

All in all, this is a great game. I just wish the animations could have been a bit faster, walking speed for instance is too slow, I dont mind choppy, that brings back memories, but the speed and the hit points of the enemies is a bit off.

Enjoy this fucking game though! And no, Im not an ungrateful bastard! This game rocks my balls!