Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


NewgroundSageNewgroundSage

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2012

Fantastic! I enjoyed the dark humor involved in this game, There's some originality in a true blue nostalgic manner. I only wished it were a longer story like Abobo's Big Adventure which was pure pandemonium. But Beggars can't be choosers with this early entry. The game was short and sweet and highly frustrating (The Golden Axe level will start making you grind your teeth in frustration). But again a joke is introduced to the players and encourages you to have one more go for a "Surprise" ending. I'm rating this oldie with the highest honors. A solid 5/5 and of course the vote will be a 5 as well. I'm an old gaming nerd and I'm praying very hard that people like you will contribute more montages to actually experience and play just like this title amongst the few that glitter faintly waiting to be seen and experienced with the fullest gratification. I hope you enjoy this review and keep going with the flow my friends.


People find this review helpful!

zreo-finalzreo-final

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

Really good game, nothing reminds me of the sheer frustration of golden axe quite as much of this game. I love the level designs and the game play, I only wish there was a bit more content. Keep up the good work guys!


People find this review helpful!

PanzertankpersonPanzertankperson

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

Hilarious game of challenging fights, iconic characters, and the murder of superpowered smartasses. like always, this game is and epic story with simple and challenging gameplay. Fulp, You always make the best games, not to discredit Mockery. Great artwork, and awesome 8-Bit action. Kudos to you Mockery!


People find this review helpful!

Shadowsora64Shadowsora64

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2012

Awesome game. Only drawback to having the magic stick is it makes the soldiers stronger and more dangerous. Damn those Cuccos...



ninja3456789ninja3456789

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

no games huh