Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


kirbypikakirbypika

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Ahh the memories...

I remember playing this game way back in 03 or 04. I remember it being so hard! But having matured throughout these years, I've finally beat this game. It wasn't very hard actually. I love the old arcade references such as Golden Axe and Street Fighter. This game is amazing, especially since it was created in 2002. And I've always thought this game didn't get the views nor rating it deserved. Good shit Tom and I-mockery!


People find this review helpful!

GigaSpine7GigaSpine7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Nostalgic difficulty is nostalgic

I remember throwing credit after credit into games like these.

The controls are suprisingly responsive, but the enemies seem to take a hit or two too much for my taste. Then again, I kinda suck at beat em ups anyway.
The custom edits were well done except for the stick in Domo's standing sprite, which looks out of place.
The music track is impressive, which is all I can say about it at the moment.
The story isn't that good in my opinion, even for a parody game "Go beat up some bitches" sums it up. Unless I'm missing another parody about the storytelling for games like these. The easter eggs are impressively well hidden, I must say. It took me five playthroughs to find out you could bash the eagle's eye out, mainly because it would seem like a pointless gag that would go on forever if it was allowed to.On an unrelated note, I laughed my ass off at the recent medal "PATIENCE".

Overall, excellent game, with not too many flaws given the time this was made.


People find this review helpful!

PedoninjaPedoninja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

I hated it

I truly hate this game. i rlly just suck at it, but it is rather difficult. other than that it is a very good game. and the fact about the powerpuff girls being evil made me lol.



CallmeSTEPM0MCallmeSTEPM0M

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

love it!

feels just like the games I played when I was a kid, awesome and super difficult like an arcade game should be. GREAT JOB!



findthesaltinefindthesaltine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

way cool...

so fun and really f'n hard