Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2002 | 12:04 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2002
  • Daily Feature December 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Patience 5 Points Sit through the long-ass intro.
Backstory 10 Points Discover the backstory.
Dance Party 10 Points Get invited to the dance party!
Domo Hunt 10 Points Find the hidden game.
Fat Bastard 10 Points Bring out the fat man.
Giant Crab Battle 10 Points Encounter the (kinda) giant crab.
Gojira 10 Points Make a new friend!
Squigly Fish 10 Points Find the Squigly Fish!
The Boy 10 Points Dispense of the boy.
The Girl 10 Points Dispense of the girl.
Dragonslayer 25 Points Slay the dragon without getting hurt!
Zero Vengeance 25 Points Beat level one without getting hurt.
A Smasher is You 50 Points Win the game!
Dongle 50 Points You'll know it when you see it!
Fast Smash 50 Points Smash the car in 20 seconds or less.
Penguin Popper 50 Points Destroy 90 Penguins.
Three Eddies 50 Points Bring at least three Eddies to battle!
Flyby Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lestor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Here it is. Four months of work between myself and Tom Fulp, all put into one big flash game. This project was originally just going to be a simple one-level game, but it grew into something much more complex. Creating the game in a stream-of-consciousness, we were constantly adding new elements to it. Every time we thought it was "a wrap", we'd come up with something new to add. So, it's pretty safe to say that if creating this game was an exercise in self-restraint... we both failed miserably! (but that's a good thing)

Each level has varied play mechanics, but you can always control Domo-Kun using the arrow keys to move and the 'A' key to attack. So turn on your sound, and prepare to control the most powerful and intimidating force in the universe: DOMO-KUN!

*Note: We've thoroughly tested the game for bugs and think we've caught 'em all. However, should you find a bug, don't hesitate to report it to us!

*Note #2: Thanks to everybody who has shown such great support for this game! Both of us really appreciate it and we're glad you're all having so much fun with it. And for those of you playing more than once, YOU CAN SKIP THE INTRO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WATCH IT AGAIN SIMPLY BY PRESSING "A" AS DOMO RISES UP! And yes, that dramatic music is by power metal band, "Stratovarius"! \m/

*Note #3: For those of you having trouble defeating the notorious "Red Knights", they're really much easier than you think. First off, don't attack them head-on. They have long swords and Domo has a short stick. You have to come in from above or below them and then just whack away just before they're on top of you (same strategy works on Death Adder). Also, if you can hold onto the fire-breathing dragon that you find earlier in the level, it'll make short work of those knights. Tons of people beat the knights on their first try, so keep practicing, you'll beat 'em sooner or later!

And if the game isn't loading for you here due to all the people playing it on the NG server, you can also play it at: http://www.I-Mockery.com/
minimocks/Domo

Reviews


thecritic2023thecritic2023

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

great

sure its hard but thats just the kind of thing we need these days i for one enjoy it and beat it more than once


People find this review helpful!

jaguerjaguer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

that was awsome

that domo is one crazy son of a bick



Aquashell11Aquashell11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2011

Awesome

This game is one of newgrounds' greatest, my only issue with this game is that it is ball kicking hard. That's not much of a problem though. Mockery and TomFulp, I salute you both. :)



OdinsEyeOdinsEye

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2011

I love this game

This was the first PC game i ever played.... im pretty sure this game made me a gamer.... thank you for this game guys. i just hope you still read these and im not just talking to the forum


People find this review helpful!

frogfox870frogfox870

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

OMG THIS IS FUCCKING HARD AND FUN!

just like the old days...

all the old school NES games were this hard and fun, you know... back when the budget went towards gameplay and storyline...

if anybody is bitching about how hard this shit is, you have no clue how easy todays games actually are compared to back then.

i spent more hours trying to beat bubble bobble then it did to get through all 3 modern warfares combined...

and by the way, to the jackasses too stupid to figure it out;

its based off of classic video games, back in 1985-1992, back in the classic 8bit and 16 bit days.

so considering that, its actually pretty damn good graphics.

great job guys, looking forward to the Abobo game release

http://www.cracked.com/article_15696_
the-10-most-irritatingly-impossible-o ld-school-video-games.html


People find this review helpful!