Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2002 | 11:34 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pirates
    Pirates A whole page of pirates!
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

See the voyage of a band of half-witted pirates in search of danger, ale, and of course...treasure. It's long, so be patient.

Update: Yeah, so the TV thing didn't happen.

Update 8/24/05: Recently, I checked Discovery's site, and it seems the show is on at 9PM, not 10. I altered this post accordingly...not that anyone is reading it.

UPDATE 8/04/05: This animation is being used in a show called Sunken Treasure Bling on the Discovery Channel (minus the copyrighted music of course). It will air Aug. 28 at 9PM, and repeats later that night at 12AM.

Reviews


DJ-RooDJ-Roo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2002

That was great!!!

That was cool, that was well awsome, I haven't seen any pirate movies in a while? That was very good man. Do another movie.



AceTheSlyAceTheSly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

:) Awesome

This was really good. Awesome fights and story and everything about it was good. You did a very good job wih this :)



hellkillahhellkillah

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2009

nice man

i watched it like 5 times already and it still seems good u need voices though



vegetable411vegetable411

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2004

WOW!

That was just absolutely fantastic! The story line was great, very long, and quite specific. The art was fantastic too, the stickmen's limbs moved smoothly and realisticly, the atmosphere of the bar felt like it was real, outside, it made you feel like it was a cool, clear night. The way you used shading and gradients, the way the island looked uninhabited, the way you drew it also went well with the wonderful background noises, the chirping of birds made it feel like it was an actual island. The music was good too, very suitable to the situations. And the final fight was great. This was a fantastic movie where it didn't mean mindless repeated violence, with witty jokes. This gets a 5, fantastic work, and I hope to see more from you!



hugh-jarsehugh-jarse

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2002

I would like the pleasure of congratulating you!

Thank you for creating this and cheering up my boring day. I am going to add this to my favourites. If I could shake your hand I would, well done. Here is what I liked about this, First of you will notice the excellent choice in sound, brilliance, then the absoloutly smooth animation (the guy rolling out the bar is smooth as hell), an achievement on its own (havent seen such smooth animation since the Xiao Xiao series), then you notice the slight humour, humour always kicksass, The story line is great it just keeps going, spectacular, The twists in the story keep it entertaining, everyone likes twists it takes out the boring predictability so many movies today have and finally this movie is of decent length, you didn't cut out bits you couldnt be bothered doing which many people do, this adds to the whole atmosphere because so many flash movies sent to the portal are so short, and for such a movie I do not care about its size. Everyone should watch this you will enjoy it. Great movie, pat on the back as this is going straight to my favourites. Cant wait for more!