Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2002 | 11:34 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pirates
    Pirates A whole page of pirates!
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

See the voyage of a band of half-witted pirates in search of danger, ale, and of course...treasure. It's long, so be patient.

Update: Yeah, so the TV thing didn't happen.

Update 8/24/05: Recently, I checked Discovery's site, and it seems the show is on at 9PM, not 10. I altered this post accordingly...not that anyone is reading it.

UPDATE 8/04/05: This animation is being used in a show called Sunken Treasure Bling on the Discovery Channel (minus the copyrighted music of course). It will air Aug. 28 at 9PM, and repeats later that night at 12AM.

Reviews


RyugoRyugo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

whoa ho

best damn stick movie on newgrounds, it's gonna be a classic. great story, but a bit predictable. this is prolly the only movie on here that doesn't have any misspellings. excellent details. AWESOME JOB!!!!!!!



WalmartMan-1WalmartMan-1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

Can't beat that with a stick.

I've gotta say, I think that was one of the classiest NG movies I've ever seen. It plays off all the stuff that stick figures are great for-good body movements on the sticks. Some stuff:
1: Did you take the map picture from homestarrunner.com? Naughty boy.
2: Heh, the symbol on the map is the symbol for China. Wack.
3: There were a few scenes, like where captain blue says realizes he wants to fight marcus, where the other sticks are just frozen, when i expect them to at least cheer him on, or look around or shift their weight...
4: There was no Yarrharring! Maybe they should have a fest at the end.


ChrisNosal responds:

1. No I didn't. Although, that site kicks ass. When trying to figure out how to draw the map, I may have looked to homestar for inspiration, but there was no copying of any kind.
2. Is it? I just made it up, thinking it looked asian. Always wondered if it actually meant something.
3. Duly noted.
4. So many pirate sayings, so little time.


OmegaoneOmegaone

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

Wooohooo!

DAmn that was good, funny violent, and with an actual plot unlik e99% of flash nowadays.. now that i think about it, shag this 9, im giving you a 10! Great job man, keep it up!

Hooray!



shade-v2shade-v2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

Loved it.

Simple and innocent. Excellently animated and non-presumptuous -- says 'roy' of "The Melancholy Times."



dude90dude90

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2002

lol

wow really good flash. long, funny, and so true. man that was a really good one i love it!!