Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2002 | 11:34 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pirates
    Pirates A whole page of pirates!
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

See the voyage of a band of half-witted pirates in search of danger, ale, and of course...treasure. It's long, so be patient.

Update: Yeah, so the TV thing didn't happen.

Update 8/24/05: Recently, I checked Discovery's site, and it seems the show is on at 9PM, not 10. I altered this post accordingly...not that anyone is reading it.

UPDATE 8/04/05: This animation is being used in a show called Sunken Treasure Bling on the Discovery Channel (minus the copyrighted music of course). It will air Aug. 28 at 9PM, and repeats later that night at 12AM.

Reviews


Glytch96Glytch96

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2004

Nice one.. u should make more

I rather liked this... I love Pirates.. Especially half-witted ones. U should make more of these. The Captain seems pretty funny and I'd like to see more of that Green drunkard at the end of the bar.
There is alot of potential here, u can expand on the characters quite a bit.. turn it into a mini-series or something.

Although I didnt mind the text(especially since i had as much time as I wanted to read them) I would suggest having them speak next time. It just adds so much. Especially accented with 'pirate speak' and some Olde English.
Also, some facial features(Eyes.. mouth.. ect) and basic expressions would be very nice.

I was thinking for the next episode, Cpt Blu would have spent/gambled away/squandered/Lost ect. most of the treasure; that would get him and his crew back out on teh high seas. U co8uld gvie them a new ship too.. the Britsh Frigates of those times were KILLER. Fast, roomy and heavily armed vessles; they were to be feared.
U could bring back Marcus as well as either a rival or they must set aside tehir differences and team up to accomplish something... i dunno.

Btw, isn't the name of the pirate's ship, Kaizoku, Japanese for Pirate(roughly anyways)? Or am I mistaken?


People find this review helpful!

INVOKERRINVOKERR

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2004

Worth a look

It was a little too long, and I dislked the little play button in the bottum right corner.

Good original story providing enough to keep interested.



Bigdawg09Bigdawg09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2004

Awesome!!!!

That movie was freekin awesome!!!!



AstroxslurgAstroxslurg

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

THIS IS G R E A T ! ! !

This movie is just the best of movie of all.
i get a pirate feelin.
this IS THE BEEEEST!! URE THE BEST!!!!!!

KEEP UP, Kaptain ;)



vegetable411vegetable411

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2004

WOW!

That was just absolutely fantastic! The story line was great, very long, and quite specific. The art was fantastic too, the stickmen's limbs moved smoothly and realisticly, the atmosphere of the bar felt like it was real, outside, it made you feel like it was a cool, clear night. The way you used shading and gradients, the way the island looked uninhabited, the way you drew it also went well with the wonderful background noises, the chirping of birds made it feel like it was an actual island. The music was good too, very suitable to the situations. And the final fight was great. This was a fantastic movie where it didn't mean mindless repeated violence, with witty jokes. This gets a 5, fantastic work, and I hope to see more from you!