Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 14, 2002 | 11:34 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pirates
    Pirates A whole page of pirates!
  • Sticks
    Sticks Vast numbers of stick movies and games await you.

Author Comments

See the voyage of a band of half-witted pirates in search of danger, ale, and of course...treasure. It's long, so be patient.

Update: Yeah, so the TV thing didn't happen.

Update 8/24/05: Recently, I checked Discovery's site, and it seems the show is on at 9PM, not 10. I altered this post accordingly...not that anyone is reading it.

UPDATE 8/04/05: This animation is being used in a show called Sunken Treasure Bling on the Discovery Channel (minus the copyrighted music of course). It will air Aug. 28 at 9PM, and repeats later that night at 12AM.

Reviews


darkwolf7676darkwolf7676

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2007

great flash, even greater when it was made

so you were about 20 when you made this masterpiece, i was feeling jealous... but when i turn 20 i'll be able to make good shit like this, so its not so bad... i first saw this when i was 14 but i cant remember where cos i didn't discover new grounds until much later, so its been a fond memory for 3 years... i think.. this is a sweet flash!



The-YokaiThe-Yokai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2007

W00t! Stick Pirates!

I loved this!

Graphics: 8. well animated, and nice art.

Style: 8. A nice twist on the usual stick movies.

Sound: 5. Good FX, but voice-acting would be nice.

Violence: 8. Excellently animated swordfights, add some footwork and they're perfect.

Humor: 8. The jokes in here are great. Stuff like, "Men! Why aren't you killing him?" or "you sonofabitch! You cut off my hand!" They're funny by themselves.

Very nice job, I voted 5.



CrazysocksCrazysocks

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2007

Hmm...

Hey,isn't that songs from monkey island?:P.Hmm...The show's okay.



DaGuyNamedChicoDaGuyNamedChico

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 15, 2007

Yargh...No voice acting?!

It had a lot of potential but here are some reasons why I did or didn't give you tens.

Graphics-Good not top quality but Captain Red's death scene was awesome.
Style-Pirates=10
Sound-wtf! I seriously would have given you a ten overall if you had pirate voice acting, even bad pirate voice acting. SERIOUSLY. *sigh* oh well.
Violence-Needed some more but it would just be extra icing for something already good.
Interactivity-bleh i dont care its a freaking flash video.
Humor-This section also had a lot of untapped potential but again extra icing.

Great job. Aar pirates. I hope I'll see more.



AceTheSlyAceTheSly

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

:) Awesome

This was really good. Awesome fights and story and everything about it was good. You did a very good job wih this :)