Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2002 | 8:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 21, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Please don't vote 0 on this just becuase I am a clock. This is my first game. It's Asteroids, Blam Club style. I'm very proud of it. All I ask is that you watch before you vote. I am a member of the Blam Club. If you want to destroy crap flash like this in real life, join in our fight! Click here-

http://www.sheltered-life.com/blam/join.htm

The instructions are within the game, but incase you're too lazy to read them here they are-

Arrows - Move Ship
Spacebar - Shoot
Control - HyperSpace

Hope you like it.

UPDATE - Thanks a ton for the positive feedback. I've expanded the height and width of this movie so you have more room. This will help a lot when playing the game.
UPDATE AGAIN - w00t! #3 for November 21, 2002. Thanks to everyone who enjoyed this game. I have fixed the Options menu. Press the letter "O" to get it.

Join the Blam Club!!! Once you join, sign up for the local forums. Tell them Mushroom Clock sent you.

Reviews


CoraxusCoraxus

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 21, 2002

Kind of Cool

Have you ever played Maelstrom? If you have ResEdit, technically you can have the potential in making a total conversion of that game and make Blam!teroids come to life.



sabre-doug2003sabre-doug2003

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2002

Hey!

Not bad!



MrPayDayMrPayDay

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 21, 2002

niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

good job there



Violet-AIMViolet-AIM

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 21, 2002

good game

Except that I don't care much for asteroids, or whatever that kind of space shooting game is where the spaceship is stuck in the middle and can only rotate around to shoot. Good choice of music.



shade-v2shade-v2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2002

A few tips.

One of the key points of the original was that once you hit thrust... You were fucked. You move and you'll keep moving until you spin into an opposite position and thrust the other direction. It made it difficult to control which made the game challenging and fun. Your version seems to have a built in brake. Not only does that violate the physics of space travel but it makes the game a little less enjoyable. My two main suggestions - Remove the code that slows you down and make the Super Large swf's smaller. Basically, if you do the one, you gotta do the other. Otherwise you'll be slamming into the swf's as quickly as they come on screen. One more thing: If you can, it'd be better if the 'die' area was exactly the same size and shape as the swf's themself. It would get frustrating having your ship explode when you should have had a 'near miss.' I know, a lot of criticism.... So now, I'll say - Nice job. Especially if it's your first game. Integrating the slow down feature, though I think it unnecessary, must've been quite an ordeal if this is your first time really drinking from the tainted fountain that is: ActionScript. GOD I HATE ACTIONSCRIPT. Quirky fucking, unrelatable, incomprehensable bUllSHiT FuCKING WANNABE PUSSY GODDAMN CODING LANGUAGE. DIE DIE DIE....... oh, sorry. Nice game.