Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2002 | 8:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 21, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Please don't vote 0 on this just becuase I am a clock. This is my first game. It's Asteroids, Blam Club style. I'm very proud of it. All I ask is that you watch before you vote. I am a member of the Blam Club. If you want to destroy crap flash like this in real life, join in our fight! Click here-

http://www.sheltered-life.com/blam/join.htm

The instructions are within the game, but incase you're too lazy to read them here they are-

Arrows - Move Ship
Spacebar - Shoot
Control - HyperSpace

Hope you like it.

UPDATE - Thanks a ton for the positive feedback. I've expanded the height and width of this movie so you have more room. This will help a lot when playing the game.
UPDATE AGAIN - w00t! #3 for November 21, 2002. Thanks to everyone who enjoyed this game. I have fixed the Options menu. Press the letter "O" to get it.

Join the Blam Club!!! Once you join, sign up for the local forums. Tell them Mushroom Clock sent you.

Reviews


Ravens-GrinRavens-Grin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2003

Not the best

This isn't the bestest(im not a grammar dude alright?) game ever, and it isnt in the top 50. But overall this was good for your first game. Try to make the next game go a lit faster, this one was a lil slow. And also have an explosion movie whenever you shoot the ,ummm......., swf files. That brings up another thing, get a better enemy and experiment with some AI in a game instead of wondering pieces of "shit.swf"



AZTEKiDOLAZTEKiDOL

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 28, 2003

sucks. Nothing new here.

Bullets too slow, thats the only thing that this game added to the actual asteroids game. If I wanted to play asteroids, I'd go to some lame site like shockwave.com...blam.



afroman-productionsafroman-productions

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2003

sweet

tight intro



PentaclemanPentacleman

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2003

Don't Blam BLAMteroids!

This is pure gold, Mushroom Clock. Maybe it could use a little more sprucing up in the background, but the choice of music alone made my day. Music to BLAM by. Nice, nice. :-)
You know, I kind of miss those little Asteroids UFO's which would drift out and start taking pot shots at me. Is there any chance of working those into the sequel? Please?
All in all, good job. Rock on. Long live the Clock Crew.



NaniwhatNaniwhat

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2003

Just like real life!

It seems that every time you blam a game or movie, more crap comes to take its place! I love the music, as well. Keep it up!