Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2002 | 8:36 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 21, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Please don't vote 0 on this just becuase I am a clock. This is my first game. It's Asteroids, Blam Club style. I'm very proud of it. All I ask is that you watch before you vote. I am a member of the Blam Club. If you want to destroy crap flash like this in real life, join in our fight! Click here-

http://www.sheltered-life.com/blam/join.htm

The instructions are within the game, but incase you're too lazy to read them here they are-

Arrows - Move Ship
Spacebar - Shoot
Control - HyperSpace

Hope you like it.

UPDATE - Thanks a ton for the positive feedback. I've expanded the height and width of this movie so you have more room. This will help a lot when playing the game.
UPDATE AGAIN - w00t! #3 for November 21, 2002. Thanks to everyone who enjoyed this game. I have fixed the Options menu. Press the letter "O" to get it.

Join the Blam Club!!! Once you join, sign up for the local forums. Tell them Mushroom Clock sent you.

Reviews


MI4-REAL-2001MI4-REAL-2001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2002

Great job!!

A great remake of an old classic! All for the club I started ;) For one thing you picked a great track to accompany the game "Danger Zone" by Kenny Loggins. And you managed to make the entire game with the whole song 700k in size, great job on compression. I can download this to my hard drive and play it at full speed, too! Only idea I got to add is to put in bombs and other good weapons and upgrades to make it even more fun. Great job MushroomClock, this one's a real winner!

-BLAM Club President MI4_REAL_2001



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2002

hmmm cool

ok couldnt decide to go with you cause ima fellow blam member or cause im not a clock fan so i went with you cause of the blam club, my advice is the shooting was abit slow, and kinda tight. it was decent...



Banana-ClockBanana-Clock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2002

even though it stands for blam club, which I hate

I cannot deny the greatness and time and effort that went into this, tis incredibally fun.



RogerMcAllenRogerMcAllen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2002

Nice game

I liked the game. Is there any way to make the bullet travel from one end of the screen out the other, like the ship does? And the f3 for options did not work for me, kept opening up a search window.



House-Of-LeavesHouse-Of-Leaves

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2002

Clock schmock.

I don't care about the whole clock thing. Personally, I don't care who does what. If it's good, I'll give it a good vote. If it's bad, hell, I'll blam it. This was fun! Classic mixed with a Top Gun feel, because of the background music. Woohoo! Good job. :)