Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 16, 2002 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

"Ghost Motel 2: Know your ghosts"
Art/animation/concept/st
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

If you haven't seen the 1st episode, you should probably watch it first so you can know what just happened.

I did the voices of the demon and girl ghost (with some sound editing). It also contains three songs both written and played by me on the keyboard. ("Bad Vibes", "Know", and "Ghost Motel theme".) This is an interactive movie. Hope you like it.

UPDATE 11/17/02: Okay, it looks like a lot of you were annoyed by the voices. Let me explain. In order to make the voice for the demon, I had to talk slightly faster, and in order to do the voice for the girl ghost, I had to talk slightly slower...since I made the voices based on the time distortion....that was sort of hard to do, so that explains why it sounded a little off(didn't notice til after it was already sent in)...I'm still new to having voices in my flash, so gimme a break. I will try to improve them on the next one.

UPDATE 12/04/02: Ghost Motel 3 is out now.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


OnicOnic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2004

Great Work...

I am really liking the way that this movie is developing, it is kind of like a movie/RPG which I think is real cool. The animation speaks for itself, and I still love how I can choose what to do in it.


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah, that was the initial idea, to have it be an interactive story, where the viewer makes the choice, choosing correctly to advance onward. Thanks again for the review Onic51346.


HemlokHemlok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

Better then the first.

This one is definately better then the first. The graphics are still good. I still like the backgrounds very much! I like how the style changed in this one. Were you could look to see if there was anything in the human's room, that was great! You really need to work on your voice acting. It's just way too scratchy. You should also have some emotion in your voices as well. The sound effects were good. I was very pleased to see some violence in this one. Like I said before it made a nice touch to it. I was also happy to see more interactivity in this one. It was very nice. Over all this flash is pretty good. The graphics and violence were great but you really need to work on your voice acting. If you work on your voices Ghost Motel will be an awesome series! Good job making this flash guys, keep up the good work!



GearzGearz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2002

Nice

I like you way of thinking too.


People find this review helpful!

AlbiinAlbiin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2002

That was cool!

Make the third episode as fast as you can!



j2oj2o

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2007

strange

it was ok i guess but it was annoying when it kept saying go to lobby