Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 16, 2002 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 17, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

"Ghost Motel 2: Know your ghosts"
Art/animation/concept/st
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

If you haven't seen the 1st episode, you should probably watch it first so you can know what just happened.

I did the voices of the demon and girl ghost (with some sound editing). It also contains three songs both written and played by me on the keyboard. ("Bad Vibes", "Know", and "Ghost Motel theme".) This is an interactive movie. Hope you like it.

UPDATE 11/17/02: Okay, it looks like a lot of you were annoyed by the voices. Let me explain. In order to make the voice for the demon, I had to talk slightly faster, and in order to do the voice for the girl ghost, I had to talk slightly slower...since I made the voices based on the time distortion....that was sort of hard to do, so that explains why it sounded a little off(didn't notice til after it was already sent in)...I'm still new to having voices in my flash, so gimme a break. I will try to improve them on the next one.

UPDATE 12/04/02: Ghost Motel 3 is out now.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


MegaGoldMegaGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

Great Music

Ow ya! Now I remember why he is there, because he is a non believer! Dracula or whatever he was freaked me out!


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah, nobody's perfect, if he was, then he probably wouldn't be there. Much like a human's life on earth. If we were perfect, we wouldn't be here, we'd already be in heaven, living in paradise like the angels.


demonemonstergoddemonemonstergod

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2002

this is more of a game then a movie to me

still a great game tho :)



ShockAndTerrorShockAndTerror

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2002

my god...

you rule...WHY ARE YOU SO COOL?!?? I LOVE THS MOVIE...IT ROCKS THE WORLD! CONGRATULATIONS!


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

THANKS!!!


ghostmotel222ghostmotel222

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

good

the voices are staticy but otherwise it is good i noticed the demon spok bacwards all i could figure out was the ending part of what he said it said satan live long thats all i could figure out could you tell me what the rest of what he said is?



Sammi1290Sammi1290

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2004

Another great movie.

I have watched the whole series (again) and still don't know why the girl ghost (I forget her name) didn't go to heaven. Make sure you say why in the seventh installment please.

Your fan , Sammi1290.


Violet-AIM responds:

Well I really don't want this to be a religious flash, even though it has a blend of borrowed spiritual concepts. My mistake of using the words "heaven" or "hell" in this episode. But in answer to your question, I guess the girl ghost wasn't perfect, and only "perfect" people are allowed to exist in heaven, which is why she has to reside in that ghost world or something like that. Why are all of us here on earth? Also because we're not perfect either, we broke a law in heaven, got expelled from Eden, and so now we're stuck on earth, in this spiritual prison for our souls til we finish serving our time and die. But some ppl do know the secret of eternal life and the way back to heaven, which is a very difficult path. Anyways, this whole ghost motel series is meant to be fictional, their rules of reality are different from our rules of reality, so it's not meant to be taken seriously. Episode 7 should be out pretty soon I think.