Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 16, 2002 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

"Ghost Motel 2: Know your ghosts"
Art/animation/concept/st
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

If you haven't seen the 1st episode, you should probably watch it first so you can know what just happened.

I did the voices of the demon and girl ghost (with some sound editing). It also contains three songs both written and played by me on the keyboard. ("Bad Vibes", "Know", and "Ghost Motel theme".) This is an interactive movie. Hope you like it.

UPDATE 11/17/02: Okay, it looks like a lot of you were annoyed by the voices. Let me explain. In order to make the voice for the demon, I had to talk slightly faster, and in order to do the voice for the girl ghost, I had to talk slightly slower...since I made the voices based on the time distortion....that was sort of hard to do, so that explains why it sounded a little off(didn't notice til after it was already sent in)...I'm still new to having voices in my flash, so gimme a break. I will try to improve them on the next one.

UPDATE 12/04/02: Ghost Motel 3 is out now.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


NocturnaLucidNocturnaLucid

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2003

Gettign better

I can see you're improving as time goes on. THe voice acting was pretty good (especially the girl). You've added some lore and an actual plot. I'm looking forward to the next one.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks. Still working on improving it more.


ShikyohShikyoh

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 9, 2004

You get a 1!

Ok well now I know why you have such high scores... A. You are a girl and B. You have a high powered friend voting on your work because there is no way in hell that these two movies should be over a 2. I'm really disappointed at the high scores and i'm really disappointed in XwaynecoltX the guy writes alot of reviews so I figured that he wouldn't be biased on this.



FlipperthepriestFlipperthepriest

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 18, 2006

No! Just, NO!

1. You are covering matters far too deep to be said in a flash game. FOR CHRIST'S SAKE I DON'T NEED TO BE TOLD THAT I'M GOING TO PURGATORY FOR NOT GOING TO CHURCH! As if that someone is going to purgatory simply because he doesn't go to church on some random day while people in Iran are convincing children to blow themselves up! Ecuminical matters should not, and should never be, ANY form of entertainment!
2. Moving on, the game itself is totally circular! No matter what button you press, you finish eventually. There is nothing to see in the room she was killed in, so what's the point of adding a search? Pointless. Even if you did find an item...
3. ...You can't keep it any way because you made the whole experience last a few seconds! SORT IT OUT! Tie all the games together, And DON'T make another seires which can only be CALLED a seires because someone made EXTREMELY short games which could simply fit into one!

I think i may get a complaint about this but I have checked the guidelines and am totally safe. So overall:
1. BACK OFF FROM RELIGION! IT IS NOT ENTERTAINMENT!
2. DO IT WELL AND MAKE IT WORTHWILE! DON'T USE FANCY ACTIONT SCRIPT TO COVER A GAME WHICH IS FLAWED!
3. MOST OF ALL, MAKE IT A SINGLE GAME! NOT A SERIES THAT IS AS LONG AS ONE MOVIE!


Violet-AIM responds:

You sure do sound mad, but thats ok, thanks for the input, remember its just a cartoon not real life.


Vikki022Vikki022

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 22, 2006

I thought it ran to short

I didn't really like the graphics,because it looked so fake.You could have made it scarier,and alot more gross.Plus to make it really sick,you could have added more effects,and maybe something jumping out somewhere.Like when he was searching the room,you could have made the demon come back,and scare him badly,before leaving one last time out of the room.That would have added better ratings I think,and when you went out into the lobby,you could have added people screaming,after he told the female about the demon incident.



Nenefan123Nenefan123

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

OMG. Scared me so hard.

OMFG!That was so scary!Don't go to the sobbing sound!