Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 16, 2002 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

"Ghost Motel 2: Know your ghosts"
Art/animation/concept/st
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

If you haven't seen the 1st episode, you should probably watch it first so you can know what just happened.

I did the voices of the demon and girl ghost (with some sound editing). It also contains three songs both written and played by me on the keyboard. ("Bad Vibes", "Know", and "Ghost Motel theme".) This is an interactive movie. Hope you like it.

UPDATE 11/17/02: Okay, it looks like a lot of you were annoyed by the voices. Let me explain. In order to make the voice for the demon, I had to talk slightly faster, and in order to do the voice for the girl ghost, I had to talk slightly slower...since I made the voices based on the time distortion....that was sort of hard to do, so that explains why it sounded a little off(didn't notice til after it was already sent in)...I'm still new to having voices in my flash, so gimme a break. I will try to improve them on the next one.

UPDATE 12/04/02: Ghost Motel 3 is out now.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


zell2122zell2122

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 30, 2004

i made a mistake

im sorry that review by me in furby attacks 2 that should be in this review i made mistake soz


Violet-AIM responds:

Okay, that's fine. So I guess you watched Furby Attacks 2 also? lol


jonthomsonjonthomson

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 4, 2003

First one was a bit better

Personally, I think the first one was a bit better. This episode carries on in the same vein as the first, and has a bit of plot progression and the same interactivity which made the first Ghost Motel cool, but it just didn't seem as interesting. Still above average and worth looking at, but you need to watch the first one before seeing this.


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

You're right, it's better to watch the things in order, just the way you're doing right now, since it's a continuing story. :)


MurrayMurray

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 21, 2005

I watched it

I managed to watch this flash without letting you wait for weeks, maybe months for another review from me. Anyway, this flash is good for when it was made. I'm suprised when this flash was made and I still liked it. Why should people care if the flash is old? That's what I think. Old flashes are good depending on the quality and the story.

I never mentioned about the music on my last review and I see that you (Violet-AIM) made the music, which is a great thing! Composing the music, animating the flash and making the story line must be an ass hard work. Also the voices, even though the sound quality on the voices isn't perfect (sorry to say that). Good work anyway and since I'm on the internet for a long time tomorrow, I should watch Ghost Motel 3 and I better not forget to watch it!


Violet-AIM responds:

Ah, you're back again. You have an appreciation for old flash, that's sweet. Animating the flash is probably the hardest and most time consuming. Composing the music is a lot of fun and doesn't really take long to do, I just make the songs when I feel inspired and if I'm not in the mood I just do it another day. Same with story, if a good story comes to me, then I'll write it down. Though I also have help with the story from XwaynecoltX. Also, he does voices for the episodes. So I'm not alone on that. Yeah flashing sometimes is hard work and takes a lot of patience, but well worth it.


yumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyumyum

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 27, 2004

A ghost in a hat, what more could you want?

It was just like Resident Evil, only not. Good work.


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks yumyum for the review. :)


phantasy-realmphantasy-realm

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 17, 2002

it was good

the TALKING had a dullness, which made it scarier, but the soudn effectz need improvementz
it was a good job, and nice idea