Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 16, 2002 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 17, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

"Ghost Motel 2: Know your ghosts"
Art/animation/concept/st
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

If you haven't seen the 1st episode, you should probably watch it first so you can know what just happened.

I did the voices of the demon and girl ghost (with some sound editing). It also contains three songs both written and played by me on the keyboard. ("Bad Vibes", "Know", and "Ghost Motel theme".) This is an interactive movie. Hope you like it.

UPDATE 11/17/02: Okay, it looks like a lot of you were annoyed by the voices. Let me explain. In order to make the voice for the demon, I had to talk slightly faster, and in order to do the voice for the girl ghost, I had to talk slightly slower...since I made the voices based on the time distortion....that was sort of hard to do, so that explains why it sounded a little off(didn't notice til after it was already sent in)...I'm still new to having voices in my flash, so gimme a break. I will try to improve them on the next one.

UPDATE 12/04/02: Ghost Motel 3 is out now.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


TheNewAuk-defiantTheNewAuk-defiant

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2002

Great idea!

Original. I think you should have used Flash's alpha effect insted of light blue for the ghosts; personally, I think that would have looked better... your voices were horrible, there was no emotion in it at all. That thing at the end about getting a job could be very dramatic indeed if it were said right. Like pauses. Realistic dialuge should have pauses. Just show some sort of emotion in your character's voices. Flat, even sentences just kill the mood. But still, nice work. Better than most of my movies, anyway.


Violet-AIM responds:

When I had first started ghost motel(intro), a long time ago, I didn't know about the alpha stuff. Now that I do, I just left it that way since it was mostly all done like that. Also, because the ghosts/spirits are in the spiritual realm, they are not transparent, but in the physical world, the ghosts/spirits will look transparent. We'll work on the voices for next time, thanks for commenting.


DoitdougDoitdoug

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2002

Good Job

I liked it, but at the same time I didn't for a couple reasons. . .

1. It should be called Ghost HOTEL. . .not Motel. and Motel is with the rooms on the outside, the rooms are clearly on the inside. Ghost Hotel.

2. The voice acting is well. . .terrible. I dun know what it is. Like. . .the girl sounded fine. But everyone else just sounded fake, or annoying.

Other then that I kinda liked it! Awesome story! Can't wait for the sequal.

-Max


Violet-AIM responds:

You're probably right about the motel/hotel thing. I wanted to call it a motel to imply that it was more for travelers passing through, rather than for vacationers enjoying a luxurious stay somewhere. Also, I have been to a motel that had called itself a hotel, so I was thinking that those words can mean pretty much the same thing. Thanks for pointing out about the voice acting, we're not actors here, but we will try to improve on the next one. :)


MrPayDayMrPayDay

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 16, 2002

I like this one

and I am sure Ghost Motel 3 will eben get better! Nice work there.


People find this review helpful!

XtlocenyawXXtlocenyawX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2002

wow

wow this is such a cool film, liked the first aswell but this really gives more info on the whole series, and that girl she really braught out the story, great job...



Psico911Psico911

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2002

very awesome

It has a great interesting story. graphics/sound and music are really good which was self-made, made it that much better. awesome job. Can't wait to see the next!