Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2002 | 2:30 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Ghost Motel 1: Intro
Art/animation/story/conc
ept: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX

This was an unfinished flash project that I started back in 01/10/01. I had forgotten about it for awhile (over a year) and only recently decided to finish it. I left most of the movie how it was, with some changes. One of the changes was that the music ("Ghost Motel theme"/NG Audio Portal ID 6020) was written and played by me on the keyboard. I will be doing more flashes with my own music since it's a lot of fun. This is supposed to be an introduction to Ghost Motel, as there will probably be another episode. The next one will be better, I think it'll show more characters, more interaction, and have more story.

There's some interaction in the movie, so you'll have to click on things from time to time. Watch the movie please. Leave comments/suggestions if you want, so that you can help me make the next one better.

11/16/02 UPDATE: The next episode is done. Go check it out at "Ghost Motel 2".

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


lee1572lee1572

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

...

the last part scares you when you first see it


People find this review helpful!

LazloHouseLazloHouse

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

Bad

This was so boring to me I wanted to shoot my self



evilrakionevilrakion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2008

Very good

the last part weren't scary thought



CoopCoop

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

Not bad

Considering that this is 6 years old now, it's stood the test of time pretty robustly and I like it, especially considering that the filesize is only 1.3mB, which is tiny.

As with all first episodes, there are things that need tweaking - a little work on the lip-sync here, a better animation for the doors opening there, maybe changing the outlines of Joseph's corridor from blue to black, but other than that, it's a nice piece.

I look forward to seeing later episodes and possibly a renaissance later on in the series.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

Thank you for the review sorry so late on these, we been busy.


HaggardHaggard

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

Good idea

I like the idea of a Ghost Motel very much and I'm looking forward to watch the next episodes. The introduction in this part was very promising!

The graphics aren't that good for todays standarts, but considering that this movie was submitted in 2002 I guess the graphics are pretty good for their time.

The animations could have been a bit more fluent, but they are ok as they are now. The only real downside of this flash is the rather low sound quality. There where static noises all over the place, especially when the characters where speaking (the voice acting, however, was done great!).

I liked the interactive parts of the movie, it's nice to try out the various options.

{ Review Request Club }


People find this review helpful!
Violet-AIM responds:

thank you, this was just a test at first but turned out to something more.