Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2002 | 2:30 AM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 1: Intro
Art/animation/story/conc
ept: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX

This was an unfinished flash project that I started back in 01/10/01. I had forgotten about it for awhile (over a year) and only recently decided to finish it. I left most of the movie how it was, with some changes. One of the changes was that the music ("Ghost Motel theme"/NG Audio Portal ID 6020) was written and played by me on the keyboard. I will be doing more flashes with my own music since it's a lot of fun. This is supposed to be an introduction to Ghost Motel, as there will probably be another episode. The next one will be better, I think it'll show more characters, more interaction, and have more story.

There's some interaction in the movie, so you'll have to click on things from time to time. Watch the movie please. Leave comments/suggestions if you want, so that you can help me make the next one better.

11/16/02 UPDATE: The next episode is done. Go check it out at "Ghost Motel 2".

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


XeniarXeniar

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2005

Nice

I feel so bad because today was my first time seeing it and it's been up for a looooong time now. Overall, I liked how you were able to click where you wanted to go and say what you wanted to say. Good job.

: ( 5



MrSmoochie99MrSmoochie99

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2005

I like it

I liked it can't wate the see the rest.



VomitDrippingSpoonVomitDrippingSpoon

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 19, 2005

nice job

seeing it was made a while ago nice job im gonna go check them all out


Violet-AIM responds:

thanks, that's nice of you


MurrayMurray

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2005

Interestng

I know this was made in 2001, but I found this flash quite good. The graphics, the sounds and some features that Flash has. I'm not too sure if those sort of things were easy to do back then. Anyway, nice graphics used and good voices, although I did hear some hisses when the voices were spoken. I can understand why, so I'm not too bothered.

So I have to say that this flash is really good for when it was made. Even if it was made recently, it's still nice quality and I wouldn't like it less if this flash was submitted maybe yesterday or so. Anyway, good work on this flash and if I am bothered and I remind myself very well, I will watch Ghost Motel 2.


Violet-AIM responds:

It's nice that you took into account that it was made awhile ago. Back then, I didn't know I was going to make that many episodes. I even hesitated about sending that first one out, not sure what people would think of it. But now, I have a better idea of what I'm doing with this, and I can think ahead and try different things for the various episodes, and it's been a lot of fun. Did you watch ep. 2 yet? It'll still be there, so watch whenever you have time. Thanks for reviewing Bahamut7.


Winter-StardustWinter-Stardust

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2005

The whole series is good

but.....I'd really change the rating on this one. My younger cousin would get nightmares just from the horror piccy you put in the end of the movie. I'd say make it at least 13 on up, ok?
Still, nice job.


Violet-AIM responds:

Good point. Just changed it to having mild violence (teen rating) since that image could be scary to young viewers. Thanks for reviewing Winter_Stardust.