Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2002 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2002
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2002
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

Perfect Kirby Episode 2
The official sequal to// Perfect Kirby Episode 1.

John-
The pink puff ball returns. As promised, Kirby's back to once again complete a deadly mission full of blood, gore, and guns. Richie slaved day and night at the computer, ignoring all home and school work, to bring this Flash masterpeice to life. This episode is a short remake of the Area-51 mission in the Perfect Dark video game (if you've played PD, it may be more enjoyable). Neil sends Kirby to rescue a kidnapped alien within the 'secret' base of Area 52. Wonder how tuff secerity will be? Be sure to watch the whole movie 'cause there are funny out-takes at the end, plus a few other surprizes. Let us know what ya think.

Richie-
I'm glad to see that we got a lot of new attention after submitting the PK2 Preview. I hope you like the ACTUAL movie even more. The new animation might throw you off, but this is still the official sequal to PK1. The style is totally different, but you can still tell who's who. I changed the way I animated, mainly because the other episode looked real bad. It'd be out a lot sooner, but while I was animating PK2 (as well as the PK2 Preview), Windows kept friggin out on me, and of coarse, school got in the way. In my opinion the animation is a lot better. I think I'm gonna stick with the new style cause it looks so nice. Now, about the movie: This episode of Perfect Kirby is based upon an actual mission in the game Perfect Dark". You'll notice (if you've ever played Perfect Dark"), that the misson isn't exactly the same. Maybe not even close ...whatever... Just make sure you watch the OUT-TAKES at the end. All the sounds are EVENT, because when I had the sounds on stream, it messed everything up. Also, we would of had more out-takes, but we reached Flash's maximum frame limit ...16,000...

John & Richie-
Well, apparentally the apocalypse did come ...And it's name was AOL... We couldn't connect past 2.8K, but that's NOT an excuse, because we did wait till the last minute. We would like to apologize for our tardiness. Can you ever forgive us?

We had help with some of the voices in this movie, look at the credits. But at the end, be sure and watch the out-takes!
*ENJOY*

Perfect Kirby 2.swf
Dim: 550x400 pixels
Fr Rate: 20 fps
Size: 4228KB (4329811B)
Duration: 15989fr (799.5s)
Preload: 2492fr (124.6s) // 56K

Reviews


killerdhawkkillerdhawk

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2002

Pretty funny

Nice animating. Loved it when kirby ate the guys.



BlessingBlessing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2002

Not too shabby...

I could tell a lot of effort was put into this. The humor was a tad dry, but it had it's moments when it was pretty good. The action scenes were good. The art was nice (more so the backgrounds than the people) and there were some parts of the animation that was pretty impressive. There were a few parts where the shape of the lips didn't match what was being said, but I know that's tricky to do. Your sound was probably the only real downer. Most of your shouts were echoed (as if you recorded in a small room) and I wish you could've kept kirby's "cute" voice from the video games. Overall though, I'm a big fan of kirby and I've played through perfect dark and I think you've done them both justice here.


People find this review helpful!

PepsiClockPepsiClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2002

that was so 1337

I really enjoyed it. I remember when I used to be obsessed with Perfect Dark... I remember this level so much. I was wondering did you get that 'He hung up on me' part from teh simpsons? Cuz they did something just like that. Another thing I liked was when Mario called... "Should I bring pasta" "uhhhhhh.... ya" that part was f00nie :) I can't wait for 3. Maik teh third one the airplane level with teh president, you could use George Bush. anyways good movie


Pikanjo responds:

Yeah this missiobn is Richie's favorite. No, we try to not get our jokes from outside resources. We want to come up with our own jokes, and maybe it does sound familiar to a Simpsions' joke... We love the Bush idea...THANKS!


Drizzt-DoUrdunDrizzt-DoUrdun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2002

This is twice the greatness of PK1....almost

Better graphics, better sound, out-takes, what more could you want....some more humor. Although this had superior graphics that PK1, this was lacking the humor that PK1 had, but not a whole lot. One more thing if your going to make another PK ( and i hope you do!) is talk a little slower please. Other then that Helluva Job Guys!


Pikanjo responds:

We were aiming for more action in this movie (because PK1 was lacking in it), that is why there isn't as much humor. And, yes we are going to make more movies ("PK3" to "PKGod knows what"), but it might take some time... Thank you for the review!


ZuulRules22ZuulRules22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2002

VERY AWESOME

i really enjoyed it, but it had 2 minor flaws
1. needs more music
2. i could barely hear some of the voices
other than that, the graphics were EXTRAORDINARILY good, and it was VERY funny. I hope you continue to make more of these, each one better than the last!


People find this review helpful!