Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2002 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2002
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2002
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Kirby
    Kirby People just love this little pink spud!

Author Comments

Perfect Kirby Episode 2
The official sequal to// Perfect Kirby Episode 1.

John-
The pink puff ball returns. As promised, Kirby's back to once again complete a deadly mission full of blood, gore, and guns. Richie slaved day and night at the computer, ignoring all home and school work, to bring this Flash masterpeice to life. This episode is a short remake of the Area-51 mission in the Perfect Dark video game (if you've played PD, it may be more enjoyable). Neil sends Kirby to rescue a kidnapped alien within the 'secret' base of Area 52. Wonder how tuff secerity will be? Be sure to watch the whole movie 'cause there are funny out-takes at the end, plus a few other surprizes. Let us know what ya think.

Richie-
I'm glad to see that we got a lot of new attention after submitting the PK2 Preview. I hope you like the ACTUAL movie even more. The new animation might throw you off, but this is still the official sequal to PK1. The style is totally different, but you can still tell who's who. I changed the way I animated, mainly because the other episode looked real bad. It'd be out a lot sooner, but while I was animating PK2 (as well as the PK2 Preview), Windows kept friggin out on me, and of coarse, school got in the way. In my opinion the animation is a lot better. I think I'm gonna stick with the new style cause it looks so nice. Now, about the movie: This episode of Perfect Kirby is based upon an actual mission in the game Perfect Dark". You'll notice (if you've ever played Perfect Dark"), that the misson isn't exactly the same. Maybe not even close ...whatever... Just make sure you watch the OUT-TAKES at the end. All the sounds are EVENT, because when I had the sounds on stream, it messed everything up. Also, we would of had more out-takes, but we reached Flash's maximum frame limit ...16,000...

John & Richie-
Well, apparentally the apocalypse did come ...And it's name was AOL... We couldn't connect past 2.8K, but that's NOT an excuse, because we did wait till the last minute. We would like to apologize for our tardiness. Can you ever forgive us?

We had help with some of the voices in this movie, look at the credits. But at the end, be sure and watch the out-takes!
*ENJOY*

Perfect Kirby 2.swf
Dim: 550x400 pixels
Fr Rate: 20 fps
Size: 4228KB (4329811B)
Duration: 15989fr (799.5s)
Preload: 2492fr (124.6s) // 56K

Reviews


Deranged-JoeDeranged-Joe

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

Great sequel

Nicely done. The humor was great, and the sound was okay, because at one point it was a bit scratchy. I love the style and graphics. All in all, Perfect kirby is a sweet series.



lifeinthemiddlelifeinthemiddle

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

kirby meets perfect dark perfectly AGAIN

i know this mission. area 51 mission 4. its pefectly (very close) exact to the whole thing. its awesome!! but it kinda laged a bit on humor. but who gives a shit? anyways, the layout of the story was well thought out. and the violence was better than the game perfect dark. with a nice touch of sound. but it kind of went loud to soft. then soft to explosive loud. the graphics were beautiful. poping a grenade in the thug's mouth was funny and stylish. plus the rocket launcher jump to recieve the key card for access (sorry for misspelling) to the hangar. all of this in short, it was perfect!!! if you guys made a game of this, it probobly would have made the top 3 portal rankings and stayed there for a very long time. keep the kick ass work up



Fondor82Fondor82

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2003

EASTER EGG!!!!!

zoom way in on the computer in the room where Kirby is Breifed on his mission, it displays various humorous lines form the Matrix, ETC


People find this review helpful!

EatPiEatPi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2003

Very Very Funny....

Man...this must have taken a long time to make..i envy u guys because u have the time to do this.

Its Pretty damn Funny..Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

SniperX1SniperX1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2003

awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

i realy think u should make a #3


People find this review helpful!