Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2002 | 6:28 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 16, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dr. Shroud
    Dr. Shroud Follow Dr. Shroud in these serials as he tries to find his missing daughter in the vampire-ridden city of Necropolis!

Author Comments

This marks the first time using voices with professional voice talent. Part 3 is a lead-in to the action packed fourth installment, coming soon. Viewers at DrShroud.com get to vote what happens next with each installment---the viewers actually determine the outcome!

Reviews


MasterStalkerMasterStalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2004

beautifully done

the only complaint I have is, why does everyone have rediculous names



ZorastrusZorastrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2004

Mmmm!

Mmmm! A yummy new dose of Dr. Shroud. This soo should have been a radio drama years ago... with creepy voices, on right before or after "The Shadow." This is MARVELOUS work! Well, off to the next one.
Also, the reviewer right before me, blaze21, is really good at reviewing, taking into account everything. I wish we could start a "Favorite Reviewer" list, for recognizing good reviews, bcause there are very crappy biased, or just plain stupid reviews.



blaze21blaze21

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2004

Pushing the envelope!!!

Another throughly entertaining animation about the life of Dr.Shroud. The addition of voice acting instead of text was welcomed but would have liked to see the text bubbles still included, to keep with a running theme. Thought the heart eating was gross but hey thats just my weak stomach. Evil magican is a good character and the idea of exploiting the weak innocents works well. Onto the next one...



BezmanBezman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2004

Your movies need 'play' buttons!

It'd be really nice to be able to load the animations whilst doing something else without having to right-click and uncheck play.

It's just nice to load the movie, then come back to it in a minute or 2 and have it waiting for you.

The voices were good, although there was a little bit of distortion. The actual voice-acting was brilliant. (And unlike a lot of movies, I could understand perfectly everything that was said.)

The plot remains slightly cheesy (heightened by the voices) but entertaining and compulsive viewing.



Darklilangel23Darklilangel23

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2003

Alley of the dolls

man this reminds me so much of the silent movies of the 20s with its dark edges and black and white art concept

fantastic story and creepy soundtrack

the audio was a nice touch but i prefer it without voice

awesome job on this