Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2014 | 1:09 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

FRONT PAGE?! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I grew up playing on Newgrounds, and to have something appear front page is pretty surreal! Thanks!

[SAFARI DISCLAIMER: I'm getting word of Safari not being capable of loading this game for some reason. I'm about to ask the Construct 2 forums about this issue, but for reference right now, each person I've spoken with who experienced the issue has been able to run the game using a different browser, be it Chrome, Firefox, or (yep) IE. I'm thinking it might just be a Safari-Construct 2 compatibility thing.]

[Update: 6/21/14: Pretty game-breaking bug fixed where 'Sleep' button would disappear if monitor tabs were changed. Thanks to Sharpnova for all the help trying to narrow down the problem!]

[Update: 6/20/14: A request for the music has been made. The mp3 is here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/srk7bu41ogpu6ly/E.Den%20Title.mp3 You can use it, listen to it as you wish, but if you use it in a game or video, please make it known where the music came from! =)]

[Update 6/15/14:

Updated the monitor screen in the beginning to attempt to make starting the game clearer.]

[UPDATE 6/13/14:

I've heard your voices, and added an "endless mode" that gives the player infinite time to explore and find materials! Once you've beaten this mode, feel free to try to challenge yourself against the timer when you know where to find the objects. (I promise hard is possible to beat.) - Scott ]

Thank you for all of the feedback!!

Hey everyone! Thanks for playing! This is my very first game, and it's not flawless, but I hope you like it! - Scott

Earth has fallen to ruin, as nuclear war broke out. A few Environmental Dens were created to help keep life going and weather out the disaster.

You are Wald-0, a sentient robot who is tasked with preparing the E. Den, however your battery is running out.

Race against the clock to gather the ingredients and keep life alive!

Controls:

A - Move left
D - Move right
W - Jump
S - Interact with certain objects and climb stairs
I - Open inventory
Left Click - Select menu options, pick up items.
Right Click - Smash

Tumblr! http://crabrabbitstudios.tumblr.com/
Twitter! https://twitter.com/TheCrabRabbit
Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/CrabRabbitStudios

Reviews


KaitTheSithKaitTheSith

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2014

Wow, this is a really fun game! I am a huge fan of this genre, and I'm really impressed.

My only complaints were the font and handwritten text was sometimes hard to read. I would also have loved a mute button.

Otherwise, it's really well done. I'll be watching for more from you in the future. I really hope you go further with this after the jam.


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it! I agree about the fonts. I think my single pixel spaced letter-holes (not sure of the proper term) sacrificed a bit of legibility for design. I'll keep that in mind for the future!


chasy940chasy940

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

Very Good for a first game. I am looking forward to more games from you.


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


SirMangoTheBraveSirMangoTheBrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

Took me a bit to get the controls, but other than that, I loved it!


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

Thanks!


CheeserofdoomCheeserofdoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2014

This game was really fun the first time through, but I thought, "Hey, why not try hard mode? What could be so hard about it?" Then, I got way more invested then I should have. Long story short, I beat it on hard with 13 seconds remaining. The key was figuring out the extra sources of energy ;) Fun game!


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

That's exactly the response I was hoping for with the timer! I'm really glad you liked it.

Congratulations on beating hard mode!


ajsheppyajsheppy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2014

I like the jelly legged children.


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

They like you too!