Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2014 | 1:09 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

FRONT PAGE?! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I grew up playing on Newgrounds, and to have something appear front page is pretty surreal! Thanks!

[SAFARI DISCLAIMER: I'm getting word of Safari not being capable of loading this game for some reason. I'm about to ask the Construct 2 forums about this issue, but for reference right now, each person I've spoken with who experienced the issue has been able to run the game using a different browser, be it Chrome, Firefox, or (yep) IE. I'm thinking it might just be a Safari-Construct 2 compatibility thing.]

[Update: 6/21/14: Pretty game-breaking bug fixed where 'Sleep' button would disappear if monitor tabs were changed. Thanks to Sharpnova for all the help trying to narrow down the problem!]

[Update: 6/20/14: A request for the music has been made. The mp3 is here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/srk7bu41ogpu6ly/E.Den%20Title.mp3 You can use it, listen to it as you wish, but if you use it in a game or video, please make it known where the music came from! =)]

[Update 6/15/14:

Updated the monitor screen in the beginning to attempt to make starting the game clearer.]

[UPDATE 6/13/14:

I've heard your voices, and added an "endless mode" that gives the player infinite time to explore and find materials! Once you've beaten this mode, feel free to try to challenge yourself against the timer when you know where to find the objects. (I promise hard is possible to beat.) - Scott ]

Thank you for all of the feedback!!

Hey everyone! Thanks for playing! This is my very first game, and it's not flawless, but I hope you like it! - Scott

Earth has fallen to ruin, as nuclear war broke out. A few Environmental Dens were created to help keep life going and weather out the disaster.

You are Wald-0, a sentient robot who is tasked with preparing the E. Den, however your battery is running out.

Race against the clock to gather the ingredients and keep life alive!

Controls:

A - Move left
D - Move right
W - Jump
S - Interact with certain objects and climb stairs
I - Open inventory
Left Click - Select menu options, pick up items.
Right Click - Smash

Tumblr! http://crabrabbitstudios.tumblr.com/
Twitter! https://twitter.com/TheCrabRabbit
Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/CrabRabbitStudios

Reviews


joyfuldreamerjoyfuldreamer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2014

Not bad at all. ;) I played the whole game up to the end without even knowing there was a door on the left to a garden - so at the last mission I was like, WTF? I only see green sludge. lol.

Anyhow, so ... when does Eden 2 - Procreation come out? ;)


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Maybe I'll add a "garden" label on the door to make it clearer.

As for Procreation, gotta wait for A&E to mature, so maybe 10-12 years from now? =P =)


spooonyspooony

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2014

Completed all missions on Hard with 20 seconds left, hit sleep all I got was a black screen for the 20 seconds and then a Game Over screen. The ending cinematic when I completed it on endless, but not hard.

Aside from that it was a good game, just a bug at the end loses the star.


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

That's odd. I'll look into it.

Thanks for the help!


kitjo27kitjo27

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2014

I like the game.
A bit short sadly, could do a little bit more then move boxes around and collect stuff.
Other then that I enjoyed it!
But if you click the sleep button then some how go outside you can't reach the robot as the children making it impossible to win.
And if you make a sequel(Or even a prequel) I swear I'll be the first to play it!


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

I'm glad you enjoyed playing it! It's pretty simple, but I wanted to get it done in time for the Construct2030jam. I'm considering exploring this type of gameplay more!

Can you elaborate a little more on the children getting outside? They're not supposed to do that. XD Do you know how you managed it? They're supposed to spawn next to the CryoMachine, and then be confined to the E.Den.

Or did you click sleep and then somehow get Wald-0 outside?


LARPEXLARPEX

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 10, 2014

I like this game, but I find myself getting frustrated. The only thing I have left to do is "find fruit" for the extractor. The only fruit I see "needs to be knocked down". Since the hammer doesn't work, a loose tree branch ought to do it... except that "there is no use for this now".

Can't write a more thorough review until after I've played through the game :P


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

I'm glad you like it!

Try standing on something to be able to jump and hit the fruit itself. ;)


noblesavagesnoblesavages

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

I LIKE THE GAME. HOW DO YOU BUILD? I HAVE COLLECTED ALL MATERIAL NEEDED BUT I CANNOT BUILD IN WORKSHOP.


People find this review helpful!
CrabRabbit responds:

I'm glad you like it!

When you're standing next to the workshop, press "S." When the menu pops up, if you have enough of the materials, you can click on the "build" button.

The only thing that doesn't require you to be at the workshop to build are the shields.

When you have all materials for the shields, just click the "okay" button on the monitor.

Hope that helped! Good luck!!