Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 23, 2014 | 4:13 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 26, 2014

Author Comments

View Episode 01 here: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/629855

Dave is paranoid that if Scissorman wasn't real then his apartment must be haunted, he decides to document it.

Scaredy Dave is a show about a guy named Dave who's trapped in his incredibly haunted apartment by a Big Bad Ghost. Dave faces off against some of gaming's greatest horrors, such as Scissorman, Slenderman, and all other sorts of scary men! Each game played has an animated Prologue and Epilogue, as well as a Let's Play in between to give more context on the animation. Will Scaredy Dave ever make it out of his haunted apartment? Or will the Big Bad Ghost scare him to death first?

JOIN US on Facebook!
https://www.facebook.com/ScaredyDave?skip_nax_wizard=true

Follow the scares on Twitter @ScaredyDave!
https://twitter.com/ScaredyDave

Watch the Gameplay and Making of LIVE here at Livestream:
http://new.livestream.com/accounts/3532557

Subscribe to the Youtube Channel today to become a Spookster!
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgj0hv-_Bpqlzi5Zir5v-ng

Reviews


IncognitoLibidoIncognitoLibido

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

excellently done! I really like the fluidity of your animation and your talking mouth states


People find this review helpful!

SirReignerSirReigner

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

Loved it again. End almost killed me.Still whats up with those glasses.
You should make a game.


People find this review helpful!
DaveBruno responds:

Funny you mention that, Episode 05 is totally planned for being an actual game!


podiatricboot88podiatricboot88

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

oh man. can't wait fro the next episode. :DDDDD



TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 24, 2014

Not sure exactly what it's lacking, but it's neither scary nor funny.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2014

I admit that was freaking fantastic! I think the floating rabbit head said something about the guy who was reading a book wanted his life, I don't know. I freaking LOVED the animation in this. It's among the best I've ever seen! I can't believe I missed the first episode of this. Everything just flowed together wonderfully.

I even loved how creative the credits were. This was just the perfect length too. I appreciate all the effort put into drawing this. It's just fantastic to look at. I love the voices too. I'm glad to be introduced to someone as great as you!


People find this review helpful!
DaveBruno responds:

Wow thanks! If you haven't seen it already, you can catch the first episode here on Newgrounds as well! The link is in the description, or you can find it on my Newgrounds account. Thanks for the love! Haha in this episode I did ALL of the voices except for the evil laugh the Cow Skull Ghost/Demon (his name is Big Bad Ghost). Glad you had fun! More to come!