Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 19, 2014 | 9:21 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 20, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 26, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A true story about my 4th grade glass almost getting blown up to smithereens by a bogus bomb threat.
Thanks for watching!

More at: https://www.youtube.com/user/brewstewfilms

Reviews


test-objecttest-object

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 20, 2014

What I take away from this:
"Oh my GOD, there was this bomb threat in school when I was 9 and it was so lame, I had to wait in school all day! The kids in my class were so DUMB! Thanks MOM!"
Comedy.

These "comedy routines" remain to be incredibly poor. The writing has this terribly arrogant, childish tone whilst the jokes are practically non-existant. I'm sure it appeals to children who look up to everyone who complain about how 'totally lame' life is, but to a common audience, this is outright obnoxious.

For all the whining you do, you take remarkably little work in these "animations", if you can call them that. Most of the assets are stolen from Google images and the few very poorly drawn ones are recycled again and again in a two frame montage. You don't take any effort in creating/finding a fitting score and instead settle for the effortless route of a free, harmless Kevin McCleod, whilst there are tons of musicians on the Portal who'd be MORE than glad to help out. There's no sense of color pallet, there's no interest in compositions or style what-so-ever.

It just looks (and especially sounds) to me that you don't even care about animation or comedy at all. This is just a platform for you to point massive arrows towards how 'dumb' your boring suburban life is, yelling for (frankly) unwarranted attention.


brewstew responds:

Thanks man! I don't live in the suburbs though. I appreciate all the time you've taken to review this!


wulkarwulkar

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2014

Very good, the comedy is all real and nothing crazy over the top, and I was one of the last few on 9/11 so I know exactly where that malice comes from.

also, the unassuming ass line was great.



roronoazorororonoazoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2014

Lol.. parents xD



EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2014

Hilarious as always!



mixtapepandamixtapepanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2014

Totally reminds me of being stuck in elementary school on 9/11... vague announcements, everyone leaving except for, similar to you, me and maybe six other kids. "There's a thing that's happened but everyone be calm it's okay." "...what happened?? why is everyone gone??" "Remain calm please it's all okay, it's a bad thing but it's gonna be just fine."


People find this review helpful!