Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2014 | 2:20 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 5, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chapter I 5 Points Completed Chapter I
Cursed Dagger 5 Points Used Lina's Cursed Dagger
Dragon's Roar 5 Points Used D's Dragon's Roar
First! 5 Points Win your first battle!
Guardian Crystal 5 Points Completed Guardian tree
Healer Crystal 5 Points Completed Healer tree
Mage Crystal 5 Points Completed Mage tree
Rend 5 Points Used Kaz's Rend
Slayers Crystal 5 Points Completed Slayer tree
Snipe 5 Points Used Mari's Snipe
Thief Crystal 5 Points Completed Thief tree
Trickster Crystal 5 Points Completed Trickster tree
Chapter II 10 Points Completed Chapter II
Chapter III 10 Points Completed Chapter III
Chapter IV 10 Points Completed Chapter IV
Defense 10 Points Complete all Defense quests
Dragon's Breath 10 Points Used D's Dragon's Breath
Fishing 10 Points Fished all Rares
Hackpicker 10 Points Hackpicked all locked chests
Hurricane 10 Points Used Kaz's Hurricane
Lucky Strike 10 Points Used Lina's Lucky Strike
Magic Bullet 10 Points Used Mari's Magic Bullet
Mercenary Defense 10 Points Completed Mercenary Defense
Slime Tamer 10 Points Achieved Pet level 10
Snowboard Extreme! 10 Points Get gold on track 3 of Snowboard Extreme
Wanted 10 Points Completed all Wanted quests
Bestiary 25 Points Completed the Bestiary
Chapter V 25 Points Completed Chapter V
Cyclone Dance 25 Points Used Lina's Cyclone Dance
Death's Gate 25 Points Used Kaz's Death's Gate
Doom Bringer 25 Points Clear out Doom Lair
Dragon's Rage 25 Points Used D's Dragon's Rage
Giant Killer 25 Points Clear out Giant Land
Scavenger 25 Points Clear out the Sunken Ruins
Trigger Happy 25 Points Used Mari's Trigger Happy
Wanted X 25 Points Completed all Wanted X quests
Warden 25 Points Clear out Lao Prison
Generic Quest Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Crystal Story II is a turn-based RPG that follows the story of a young Dragon on his quest to defeat an evil witch. He must seek allies to aid him on his journey and save the world from the oncoming invasion.

Reviews


ZhaoAS2ZhaoAS2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2014

So cool!


People find this review helpful!

SarcasticMonsterSarcasticMonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2014

I really really wanted to wait to finish the game, but... well, I gotta review now!
Let me see, were I start from? This is gonna be a long "helpful" review...
The Story:
I have not finished Crystal Story one, but I saw it was good, but on this one, the story is more well made, the character have charisma, they're funny and you even get to see one from the previous game! Although a dragon boy and a quest for world saving is already a very usual thing, it's just better than four people in a big cave without even talking.
The Playability:
Very good. That is one kind of battle mechanics that really make you see how much you improve, and levels? No, something much more simple, but much more awesome at the same time! The world map, that was a good addition, too, plus the zombie/mummy/everything else minigame. The music is always awesome. The battle music is soo cool, and the boss fight one is even better! Regardless of how many times I hear it, it never gets old! Every place having a awesome music is just too good for a flash game. Man...
Tips to players:
Well, I realized a lot of things just now, so... you know... Well, let's start with D. It is good that you give every character two kinds of skill trees every time. To D, make him both a Slayer and a Defender, he will get elemental attacks based on his attack and also will gain a lot of health, plus some good buff spells. With Lina, make her a Thief and a Trickster, her speed will rise a lot, and her attack is already good enough, but prefer attack to magic, as you will not use magic very much( but rise MP every time it is possible, you will use the Quick Attack quite oftenly). With Mari, just make her Elementalist first and then a Healer, don't bother too much with attack, but up it one time or two, her magic is overpower enough, every time you can up MP or HP, do it, it will help, but prefer HP to MP. With Kaz, make him both a Defender and a Elementalist, he will get a high HP, with a good attack and plus magic, but don't bother Slayer and Elementalist, it's not a good combination, since both have elemental attacks already, I don't remember if he already starts as a slayer, but if he does, make a Defender, then Defender again, and then Elementalist, Defender, Elementalist and so on.
Final Words:
I seriously didn't expect this much from a flash RPG, but it's very good, may be one of the only flash games I may finish here on Newgrounds. Maybe it's better The EBF series, but, I'm not very sure, it depends on everyone, but I still think Crystal Story 2 should get the merit it deserves.
Final Rating:
OVER NINE THOUSAAAAAAAAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

misterbunnymisterbunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2014

Like it, the story was good, the charakters were fun and the musik is really good. I really liked your jokes. Especially the ones of the joke robot Those were so dumb they were awesome again!
Seeing Phobe again was nice too, best character ever :D
What could be improved: I think youu should make the enemys more ... interesting. Especially after you have an attack which hurts every enemy (and usually means most of them are dead after that). Maybe make the regular enemys stronger but have fewer of them.
The boss fights are also always the same: Buff everyone in the team and then attack permanentely, sometimes heal. I used a weapon that improved the healing, which meant heal all would pretty much heal everyone fully.
I hope you make a sequel!



AramenusAramenus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2014

Make another part of this masterpiece, please!



AizazAizaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2014

Great game