Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2014 | 2:36 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 27, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I made this for Halloween 2012 and I totally forgot to upload it here, oops. OH WELL HERE IT IS

This song is also known as 博識であるが故、狂気 or "Wide knowledge of the late, madness", though that's apparently a mistranslation. It actually means something more like "I have gained extensive knowledge and have therefore gone mad". At least, that's what I've been told. :B

Unfortunately publishing the file with full audio quality completely ruins the timing of everything near the end which is kind of important, so it's not as high as it could be. You can watch the youtube version for better audio quality if that really bugs you though.

All original characters in the L4D universe again. Hunter and Smoker are mine, Jockey and Charger are Jazaaboo's.

Original song/vid - http://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm2516503
Fanvid that inspired the chibi style in this - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGMO1ko5EuM

Reviews


nicomoron01nicomoron01

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

nice, long and entertaining.


People find this review helpful!

MrmyerstMrmyerst

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

A beautiful balance of mournful and scary, bringing you into the mind of the main character, just enough to sympathize, yet not too much as to normalize her surroundings.
Good dramatic tension, and a very good choice of soundtrack to aid that, especially the (Presumably) deliberate gaps in the music (For instance when it paused for the footsteps as she walked down the corridor).
The only negative criticism I have would be that the artwork was not up to par with the storytelling, feel, and audio of the animation- but to be honest, the detail in the artwork (for instance the graffiti in the background) made up for that by far.
An awesome idea, very well done.


People find this review helpful!

KidCrisisKidCrisis

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

I hope people follow in your footsteps. NG Is getting pretty boring



PostacmusicPostacmusic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

Loved this story! It didn't give away to much, yet gave enough to keep me watching till the end. Really good stuff!



BounCe89BounCe89

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

Animations looke like 10 years ago. But the timing and music is good.