Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2014 | 3:51 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 29, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tribute to Real-Time Strategy greats such as Age of Empire and Starcraft you will harvest trees, hunt animals, explore, build and conquer in your quest to seek vengeance on Lord Vilereck for taking control of the crown.

Prepare to save princesses, train wizards and even build mighty fortresses to recruit your own legion of knights and lead your massive armies to victory, or die trying…

Reviews


MOHAMMED22MOHAMMED22

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2014

this is just a 2D copy of age empiers it is good but still good



SarnacSarnac

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

I barely made it through the tutorial because of strange pacing and super speedy, floating camera. When I was preparing to fight the first enemy soldiers I accidentally selected most of my workers as well as my soldiers, causing me to lose a peon or two during the fight. It's clear that there was a reason for making Age of Empires, Warcraft, Starcraft, and etcetera with a top-down perspective. However, you did get me excited. Fighting new enemies was fun, and the preparation time was just the tiniest bit exhilarating, I wanted to go back and play AoE or Warcraft all over again. I do commend you for the effort, the polish is just fine if the concept was a bit rough from the start.



ACWGamingACWGaming

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

There's a glitch where I try go and butcher a deer but some sort of invisible wall is stopping me.
Please fix!
-Adrian


People find this review helpful!

howieantoniohowieantonio

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 8, 2014

slighty complicated but looks great and prettty fun to killing time



WinderliesWinderlies

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

There is nothing to complain about House of Wolves because it accomplishes in achieving exactly what the description says: "A tribute to RST greats such as AoE", and both everything that shines and stinks about the genre is here. And while it is tempting to suggest improvements and fixes, adding or removing anything would ruin the tribute.

Kitting; Massing civilians to gather resources; Massing larger armies as fast as possible. Exploring the map to strip-mine it; Useless defensive buildinds; Micromanaging units during battle; Specialist unit with some magical ability; Expensive units being more powerfull; Losing if you are out of resources and lost your last peasant and etc. Everything is here, for better or worse.

The game is functional and fun. Consider this a recommendation if you are too lazy to hunt for your old AoE disk or if BattleNet is offline.


People find this review helpful!