Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2014 | 3:51 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 29, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tribute to Real-Time Strategy greats such as Age of Empire and Starcraft you will harvest trees, hunt animals, explore, build and conquer in your quest to seek vengeance on Lord Vilereck for taking control of the crown.

Prepare to save princesses, train wizards and even build mighty fortresses to recruit your own legion of knights and lead your massive armies to victory, or die trying…

Reviews


WickedSidWickedSid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

It was fun when i played on Armor Games. I never did put a review for my own reasons, but here it is.

1) You can beat the campaign and survive the endless mode often with just peasants (since they are ranged in combat)

2) I'd like to have seen more, either in campaign or in variety of enemies. more than just the tutorial quest of defeating the evil ruler.

3) For the most part I found myself shredding to the end of the left hand side before the tutorial was over just because i could.

4) I dont like that i have to be online spending my precious bandwidth in order to play using local saves.

5) Hunting was almost useless after a point, for as soon as you have a few chicken farms you no longer have a real need for anything else food-wise.

Aside those gripes, it was a well made, well thought out game with a good game design. However it left me wanting more, simply because i enjoyed the game mechanics so much, and because there is only so much to do before completing the game entirely. -1 star for the gripes -0.5 because it is so easy to simply become a powerhouse before even really starting the campaign/tutorial quests. the rest is pretty cool.

Side note, i would address the massing peasants issue as it detracts the need for anything else in the game. Admittedly i have beaten the game with nothing but an angry mob of peasants, which shouldn't be so easy.


People find this review helpful!

Pixel-DJPixel-DJ

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2014

I like how the mouse changes when on and off the little boxy things that game sits inside. So much fun! 4/5



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2014

Here's yet another game that really took me by surprise. I am normally not a guy who's into these kinds of games. Apart from having great artwork, it was a unique experience. I liked getting to see all my men on the map. It did take awhile for enemies to come. You did learn about harvesting your resources.

After awhile, the game really does play itself. That makes it easier for me, to uh, review. I didn't seem to hear the music in this. I think it came in too late. Organization is always good.



thedarkplayer2thedarkplayer2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2014

The game is pretty good. It is an alright RTS and it isn't too complicated which is nice for a Flash game. It seems to be very polished and the only bug I noticed was one that made it so I couldn't select another building. I had a castle built close to Lord Vilereck's castle and him and a mob destroyed it while I was on another part of the map but had my castle selected and it allowed me to continued to build units without cost but I couldn't select anything so I just had to mass them to kill him.



reddiverreddiver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2014

The game is very addicting, but I found a bug. If you buy units just before a structure dies, you may infinitely create any units that the building can without any cost. I also cannot select any other unit or structures after this bug happened.