Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2014 | 3:51 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 29, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tribute to Real-Time Strategy greats such as Age of Empire and Starcraft you will harvest trees, hunt animals, explore, build and conquer in your quest to seek vengeance on Lord Vilereck for taking control of the crown.

Prepare to save princesses, train wizards and even build mighty fortresses to recruit your own legion of knights and lead your massive armies to victory, or die trying…

Reviews


maffiosymaffiosy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

Great game, you did not fail to deliver.
The music is on point, the artstyle simple, fitting and charming, the mechanics great and the overall difficulty curve fair.
Just one small remark is maybe that iron is pretty hard to get by.
Nonetheless, good job



bluemoonmlpbluemoonmlp

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

looks awesome and i loved it



WinderliesWinderlies

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

There is nothing to complain about House of Wolves because it accomplishes in achieving exactly what the description says: "A tribute to RST greats such as AoE", and both everything that shines and stinks about the genre is here. And while it is tempting to suggest improvements and fixes, adding or removing anything would ruin the tribute.

Kitting; Massing civilians to gather resources; Massing larger armies as fast as possible. Exploring the map to strip-mine it; Useless defensive buildinds; Micromanaging units during battle; Specialist unit with some magical ability; Expensive units being more powerfull; Losing if you are out of resources and lost your last peasant and etc. Everything is here, for better or worse.

The game is functional and fun. Consider this a recommendation if you are too lazy to hunt for your old AoE disk or if BattleNet is offline.


People find this review helpful!

CaptainVulcanCaptainVulcan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

used to play age of empires all of the time. this is great! only thing i would possibly change is continue on the game and add more things to as time permits. different units, tough buildings to destroy. even without that it's truly well done and very enjoyable. all in all i started playing this and next i knew it was 2 and 1/2 hours later. max score for sure.



TrollDeddyTrollDeddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

I love it