Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2014 | 3:51 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 24, 2014
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 29, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A tribute to Real-Time Strategy greats such as Age of Empire and Starcraft you will harvest trees, hunt animals, explore, build and conquer in your quest to seek vengeance on Lord Vilereck for taking control of the crown.

Prepare to save princesses, train wizards and even build mighty fortresses to recruit your own legion of knights and lead your massive armies to victory, or die trying…

Reviews


candalascandalas

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

i got a similar bug as Done25 has, i had already beaten the boss, but the game just continued as nothing happened, so i kept playing, at some poing, i was having a huge invasion from the left side that i totally didn't expect (so far i only had really small invasions, before i tried to explore a bit deeper there), so when i was going to train my troops the selection just froze in a building, and i couldnt train more troops neither unselect or select something else, i dont know what would happen if i was destroyed because i closed the window before they could defeat me as by base was so extense, so i dont know if you cant also loose, because killing the boss wont do anything)
PS: i played in hard mode only



Done25Done25

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

Hard Mode Bug
Everytime I got to the boss my units would stop responding and I wouldn't be able to select anything. I also somehow ended up with -34 units...



Hitek55Hitek55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
at net.Louissi.Frey.game.hud::Hud/button_Shield_Click()



bradman11bradman11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

I agree with corpsegrinderclock Just keep clicking the "make soldiers button" and send them to vilereck's castle and you're done. a bit more story and maybe add events such as a group of natives occasionally attacking from the left, encouraging players to build defenses to the left or keep exploring left to find and destroy native camps and also it would be a nice idea to add more bosses such as a dragon a giant orc etc.to add more content to the game
and @alejandroibo look for silvery veins on rocks that's where you get iron from.



CorpseGrinderClockCorpseGrinderClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2014

I thought this was great. But I'll be honest, once I beat the game I thought "oh, I thought that was just the tutorial level".

That said, it has pretty decent audio, a nice depth of field for what is in actuality a completely linear game, and the difficulty in obtaining the necessary resources was cleverly curved to culminate in the final battle.

I would have liked there to be more to it, though. I didn't feel like the story was immersive at all, or that the final (see: only) boss was particularly climactic or interesting. I basically just piled my max-sized army of mostly swordsmen upon him and it was over quickly. I feel like there could have been more bosses, more "levels", more environments, etc.

It kind of ends up feeling like a proof of concept for the gameplay mechanics and interface, which work splendidly I might add. One feature I would really have liked (a la Warcraft 3) is the ability to find workers who are idle. Another thing I would have liked is something to deal with things that are behind trees. I would be able to target a pig, shoot it, and then its corpse would be untargetable behind a tree, etc.

Basically, I think the mechanics work great, all it needs is more content.


People find this review helpful!