Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2014 | 1:06 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 22, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Watch the previous installments first, lest ye be confused eternally:
Dawn of Sock
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/405183
Advent of Sock
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/497038
Empire of Sock Ep.1
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/621616

The sequel to "Dawn of Sock" and "Advent of Sock", or rather, the second of three episodes that will combine to form the aforementioned sequel like some kind of giant fighting robot. For those of you who haven't heard, I'm testing out an episodic release system with this project. There will be a full, unedited version available upon completion.

Music: "Rupture" and "Exitium Aeternus" by the Hamster Alliance. Available for free download at ‪http://www.hamsteralliance.com‬



Edit: Thanks for the frontpage!

Reviews


ElricMasenkoElricMasenko

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Grey, your mind is an absolutely fucked up place to be, and i love your work. I can't wait for the final installment of Sock, no rush though, this video is awesome.


People find this review helpful!

CEPbIUCEPbIU

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

What a hell it is going on? I don't know and i don want to know.
Good animation but it is not in my taste.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

Aweome. Just awesome! Without previous references I have no idea what is going on, but it's a creative massacre, a mash of futuristic abominations and human hope, all nicely synced with the most pompous piece of dubstep I've ever listened to. Awesome work, and looking forward to the third one!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Well, I guess I liked this as much as most people. It's kind of sad that I don't remember the first one well enough. I was amazed something like this could even have a plot. It's weird to have a three part conclusion. It just seems that something with "Episode" in the title would have more than three. Of course, the artwork is fantastic.

While there isn't much story to understand, the action makes up for absolutely everything. It does look like it was drawn on sketchbook paper. That makes it all the more authentic looking. It's great to know you're still around giving us great stuff. Dang, those colors are good.



mait192mait192

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

Wow what a cool style, gonna definitely watch 1st episode too


People find this review helpful!