Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2014 | 1:06 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2014
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 22, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Watch the previous installments first, lest ye be confused eternally:
Dawn of Sock
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/405183
Advent of Sock
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/497038
Empire of Sock Ep.1
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/621616

The sequel to "Dawn of Sock" and "Advent of Sock", or rather, the second of three episodes that will combine to form the aforementioned sequel like some kind of giant fighting robot. For those of you who haven't heard, I'm testing out an episodic release system with this project. There will be a full, unedited version available upon completion.

Music: "Rupture" and "Exitium Aeternus" by the Hamster Alliance. Available for free download at ‪http://www.hamsteralliance.com‬



Edit: Thanks for the frontpage!

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Well, I guess I liked this as much as most people. It's kind of sad that I don't remember the first one well enough. I was amazed something like this could even have a plot. It's weird to have a three part conclusion. It just seems that something with "Episode" in the title would have more than three. Of course, the artwork is fantastic.

While there isn't much story to understand, the action makes up for absolutely everything. It does look like it was drawn on sketchbook paper. That makes it all the more authentic looking. It's great to know you're still around giving us great stuff. Dang, those colors are good.



TheFoxHarbingerTheFoxHarbinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Loved it. It was incredible. Really awesome animation.
It hurted me when the White God killed the people that were hiding. That was strong. I guess that is what you wanted to happen! So, amazing.


People find this review helpful!

JJCripps1996JJCripps1996

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Dude, you have a brilliant animating/drawing skill, I've watched pretty much all of your work up to now and you never cease to amaze and impress!
My work is a mere 2 year old's scribble compared to your work, but I hope I get to the point where I learn to animate like this (although it'll never be as epic and thrilling as your work)
It's also wonderful to see that hand rendered work is still alive and kicking in Newgrounds,
I do a bit of hand drawn stuff myself, check it out if you like (although there'd be no point considering your like, the MASTER of hand rendered work!!!
I can't wait to see the next part!! :D


People find this review helpful!

ElricMasenkoElricMasenko

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

Grey, your mind is an absolutely fucked up place to be, and i love your work. I can't wait for the final installment of Sock, no rush though, this video is awesome.


People find this review helpful!

Ultramagnus98Ultramagnus98

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2014

seems legend ! *o*


People find this review helpful!