Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2014 | 2:58 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 11, 2014
  • Weekly 4th Place January 15, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About:
From the creators of the award-winning "Mythic Fort Defense" and the highly-acclaimed "Siege Knight" comes a spiritual successor: Sentry Knight.

Take control of a lone sentry in his tower and defend it from waves of mythical creatures, large and small. Level up and place your talent points strategically in 3 separate talent trees with 48 talents to choose from. Upgrade your bow, arrows, tower and torch to further maximize your damage output.

Journey through 8 beautiful, hand-drawn worlds; from the dense forests of Wildwood, to the fiery peaks of Molten Summit. Battle 4 unique bosses, each with their own array of abilities and attacks. Shoot, blast, explode, freeze, burn, and demolish your foes with 16 unique spells.

In short: Tons of enemies, tons of spells, tons of unique build options, tons of fun!

----

New Features (1/14/2014):
- Endless Mode has now been increased in difficulty. Bosses will come in every 5 minutes or so. Keep a look out because enemies will also continue to creep in while bosses are on the stage!
- Added enemy health bars.
- Added the ability to access your Talent Tree from the World Map.
- Added actual statistical information at the Blacksmith.
- Buffed Ice Hellion and Scourge Templar a bit.
- Adjusted Endless Mode enemy scaling. All enemies now have their health adjusted according to the player’s current level.
- Decaying Grip now is a proc skill, meaning it has a chance to reduce enemy speed instead of always reducing enemy speed.
- Changed Decaying Grip tooltip to make more sense.
- Hopefully fixed Spell Boon not affecting certain spells.
- Fixed all the medals that were not previously working. Some may activate when you first go to the World Map, others you may need to accomplish again!
- Fixed the bug where you got stuck in the Talent Point notification. You now stop gaining new talent points at level 70 to make room for the 8 points you get from 3 starring each world.
- Fixed misspelling of Bestiary.

You may need to clear your browser cache to properly get the new update.

Reviews


VicMazeVicMaze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

recharge bug: i have only one spell boon so my sea of fire should recharge and be rady after 108 thougth after around 60 it works again

(otherwise nice game :3)



spickshady425spickshady425

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2014

a little difficult but its really cool i like the art and amimation, keep at it



link22258link22258

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2014

Really is a good game fun despite how repetitive it is. but i ran into a major problem. At LvL 3 wave 5 there was one monster left and i almost had it killed but it just disappeared and i couldint do anything else. oh and the monster was a mole...i think it was the one tht throws rocks at you. other than that though it is pretty good.


People find this review helpful!
JWolfGames responds:

Apologies about that! A bug snuck through somehow on my creep list and it was registering some invalid enemies there. New build has been uploaded. Refresh! Oh, you also may need to clear your browser cache to properly view it here on Newgrounds.


mrmariomanmrmarioman

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

different spin on TD games which was cool. didnt mind the cartoony feel either. definitely a lilttle confusing to figure out how to use the special powers at first



bucknessbuckness

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

Stuck at level three; I kill the last enemies in wave 5 but it never says wave completed and its just stuck at the guy firing arrows but no enemies to fire at.