Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2014 | 2:58 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 11, 2014
  • Weekly 4th Place January 15, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About:
From the creators of the award-winning "Mythic Fort Defense" and the highly-acclaimed "Siege Knight" comes a spiritual successor: Sentry Knight.

Take control of a lone sentry in his tower and defend it from waves of mythical creatures, large and small. Level up and place your talent points strategically in 3 separate talent trees with 48 talents to choose from. Upgrade your bow, arrows, tower and torch to further maximize your damage output.

Journey through 8 beautiful, hand-drawn worlds; from the dense forests of Wildwood, to the fiery peaks of Molten Summit. Battle 4 unique bosses, each with their own array of abilities and attacks. Shoot, blast, explode, freeze, burn, and demolish your foes with 16 unique spells.

In short: Tons of enemies, tons of spells, tons of unique build options, tons of fun!

----

New Features (1/14/2014):
- Endless Mode has now been increased in difficulty. Bosses will come in every 5 minutes or so. Keep a look out because enemies will also continue to creep in while bosses are on the stage!
- Added enemy health bars.
- Added the ability to access your Talent Tree from the World Map.
- Added actual statistical information at the Blacksmith.
- Buffed Ice Hellion and Scourge Templar a bit.
- Adjusted Endless Mode enemy scaling. All enemies now have their health adjusted according to the player’s current level.
- Decaying Grip now is a proc skill, meaning it has a chance to reduce enemy speed instead of always reducing enemy speed.
- Changed Decaying Grip tooltip to make more sense.
- Hopefully fixed Spell Boon not affecting certain spells.
- Fixed all the medals that were not previously working. Some may activate when you first go to the World Map, others you may need to accomplish again!
- Fixed the bug where you got stuck in the Talent Point notification. You now stop gaining new talent points at level 70 to make room for the 8 points you get from 3 starring each world.
- Fixed misspelling of Bestiary.

You may need to clear your browser cache to properly get the new update.

Reviews


darealgamer101darealgamer101

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

Amazing game. Actually played to the end of it and all. Can see this being on Xbox Live or PSN. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

jacot33jacot33

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

perfect game, love it



ChronocidalChronocidal

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

Great game. The gameplay mechanics and graphics are top-notch. Very smooth playing.

Some constructive criticism: I do think that the level cap of 30 is a bit low - I wasn't able to defeat the final boss on normal mode. The player should be able to reset their skills (you let us reset our blacksmith upgrades...), which will allow for experimentation. And I think that the default controls could be improved - I suggest spacebar for healing and R or T (for "Tree") for the skill tree.


JWolfGames responds:

Greetings. You're mistaken about resetting talents. The reset button in the Blacksmith is in fact for resetting your talent tree, not your blacksmith upgrades. The game also has a configurable control scheme in the options so you can change controls to whatever you please! Thanks for the feedback and compliments, however!


polarbearcashstachepolarbearcashstache

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

I very rarely rate 5 stars but the simple mechanics, great leveling system, awesome music, character design, and all around look of the game is just perfect. The only thing I wish you would've done is put in some newgrounds awards. Great game it should be on the front page!


People find this review helpful!

Firesong77Firesong77

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

Not only is this game an absolute winner to me, the support given here is something rarely seen.
My respect to the developers!


People find this review helpful!