Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 10, 2014 | 2:58 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 11, 2014
  • Weekly 4th Place January 15, 2014

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About:
From the creators of the award-winning "Mythic Fort Defense" and the highly-acclaimed "Siege Knight" comes a spiritual successor: Sentry Knight.

Take control of a lone sentry in his tower and defend it from waves of mythical creatures, large and small. Level up and place your talent points strategically in 3 separate talent trees with 48 talents to choose from. Upgrade your bow, arrows, tower and torch to further maximize your damage output.

Journey through 8 beautiful, hand-drawn worlds; from the dense forests of Wildwood, to the fiery peaks of Molten Summit. Battle 4 unique bosses, each with their own array of abilities and attacks. Shoot, blast, explode, freeze, burn, and demolish your foes with 16 unique spells.

In short: Tons of enemies, tons of spells, tons of unique build options, tons of fun!

----

New Features (1/14/2014):
- Endless Mode has now been increased in difficulty. Bosses will come in every 5 minutes or so. Keep a look out because enemies will also continue to creep in while bosses are on the stage!
- Added enemy health bars.
- Added the ability to access your Talent Tree from the World Map.
- Added actual statistical information at the Blacksmith.
- Buffed Ice Hellion and Scourge Templar a bit.
- Adjusted Endless Mode enemy scaling. All enemies now have their health adjusted according to the player’s current level.
- Decaying Grip now is a proc skill, meaning it has a chance to reduce enemy speed instead of always reducing enemy speed.
- Changed Decaying Grip tooltip to make more sense.
- Hopefully fixed Spell Boon not affecting certain spells.
- Fixed all the medals that were not previously working. Some may activate when you first go to the World Map, others you may need to accomplish again!
- Fixed the bug where you got stuck in the Talent Point notification. You now stop gaining new talent points at level 70 to make room for the 8 points you get from 3 starring each world.
- Fixed misspelling of Bestiary.

You may need to clear your browser cache to properly get the new update.

Reviews


frozenheartlessfrozenheartless

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

The medals ''Killing Machine'' and ''Bloody Fun'' have problems cause i beat the game and obviously i have already killed more than 100 enemies and ''bloody fun'' says ''use 3 blood heals in a single wave or boss fight'' i have done it in both and nothing happens.

In endless mode there are no bosses, ''Endless Mode has now been increased in difficulty. Bosses will come in every 5 minutes or so. Keep a look out because enemies will also continue to creep in while bosses are on the stage!'' nothing happens i played 31:49 mins in endless mode and no bosses appeared so i think you might have to check again on the fix you said you did.

good game very simple yet addictive and fun but just 8 levels its too short. 5/5 9/10 nice game.

PS: sorry if you cant understand my english im still practicing.


JWolfGames responds:

Try clearing your browser cache and checking again. Newgrounds takes forever to actually update the SWF when I re-upload a new build. Your browser's cache saves the old version and just reloads that, unless you clear it!


russellweefsrussellweefs

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

This is really a great game. Great art, Great animation and Great music. Even after completing the campaign, the endless mode makes me continue to play and lvl up.

I would have rated it 5 star if not for my saved game being deleted. Hope this could be fix.



VaydayVayday

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

Awesome game I had to complete it 100% no matter what ! As for Endless Mode it tends to be a little too easy once you have unlocked all the upgrades, how about adding the bosses to the rooster of ennemies ? It could be challenging to fight more than one boss at once !


People find this review helpful!

Sanka-samaSanka-sama

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

More!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



geddoebluegeddoeblue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

perfect i love it


People find this review helpful!