Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2013 | 1:32 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 25, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2013
    Christmas 2013 Enjoy this collection of games and movies from Christmas 2013!

Author Comments

A rare Skitzo short from 1924! This particular short was released to theaters during one of the worst times: Christmas season! as a result hundreds of children on winter break were exposed to the "The Giving Season" before authorities were able to gather and burn all the copies. Side effects from watching this short its its full form led them to taking sharp pieces of metal and slicing open their own throats then gargling and drowning from the blood as it filled their lungs. This tiny scrap was discovered in a masochist's house under the basement floors wrapped in glittery papers and dried bloody rags. He would not reveal how he came to possess such a rare piece of nitrate lost for more then 80 yrs, but after it was removed by animation archivists, he was later found dead by suicide and a note that said "Have a Merry Holiday and enjoy the show!"

Made in Flash
Skitzo The Bear (c) Crystal Gonzalez
Music Credit: "Parade of the Wooden Soliders"- by Herbet Clair

Reviews


TheheatisrushingTheheatisrushing

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2013

Geez, you've outdone yourself again, Comick. Your art style is very simple, yet fresh and appealing to the eyes. I really love it. You're definitely one of the exceptions for that, as I usually adore a TON of details in any sort of art, but you put the right amount in there and keep me attached.
I really like Skitzo as a character. I can see the effort and symbolism put in all the flashes containing this particular character and I just keep on adoring the sicko, hahah! As I have noticed, in some comments, they are complaining that your concept and personality for Skitzo is unoriginal, bland, and unappealing. Of course, everyone has their own opinions, granted, but those who don't look into the very meanings of what the creator is trying to say, and looking into the character's eyes, won't understand how he truly is. You have to observe from every corner, inside and out! Judging just by the outside and a few instances in where he freaks out and flips personalities won't really get a solid opinion. So for those who don't understand or like it, just don't say anything at all that's insulting to the creator of that particular character. Ever heard of 'if you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all'?
Anyway, really loved this. Only complaint I have is that the flash is too short, only because I love it, but I am not going to take a star off just because of that, that'd be stupid. Lmao. Five stars from me. Keep it coming!


People find this review helpful!
Comick responds:

aw dang, Thanks man for the awesome comment! I'm glad you could see into the characters personality and action as something more then face value since yeah he has a whole lot more to say about the nature of ourselves. I appreciate the kind words as well..its comments like these that really motivate me to keep it up and only make it bigger and better every time!


LadyIshtar17LadyIshtar17

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2013

Tis' the season to be stabbed to death by a killer bear.

Yet another delightful short of the oh so lovable Skitzo on another one of his wacky misadventures.


Comick responds:

Thanks! Nothing like a good bloody cheer to wake the nerves hmm? Lol


RetroRunner007RetroRunner007

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2014

So dark...
I like dark.
:))))))))))))))))))00000
// / //// /


Comick responds:

Skitzo was very "giving" this season hehe


playdummyplaydummy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2014

I don't why but I just love skitzo


Comick responds:

Thanks for watching!! :)


CooldownTheHedgehogCooldownTheHedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2013

It's a little scary when his eyes get red


Comick responds:

Thats when you know...RUN..just RUN as fast as you can. hahah