Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 13, 2013 | 12:24 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place December 18, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cosmonaut investigates a wormhole in deep space. Music & animation by Professor Soap.

Reviews


DualZodiacDualZodiac

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

Pretty enjoyable and well done. People need to learn not to poke their fingers into spinning vortexes in space. But where's the fun in that?

I enjoyed the use of colour and the concept, and the length is good as well, but I still somehow feel like it was missing something. As he was spinning through the portal, I couldn't help but wonder what was on the other side, only to see him come out the same way he went in. Other than that I liked it, definitely favouriting it.

Hope to see more from you in this portal, the Newgrounds portal!

~DZ


People find this review helpful!

KingdomheartsfreakKingdomheartsfreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

This is amazing



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

I couldn't help but be reminded of this cartoon someone else made awhile back. It was a better one. That is not to say of course, that this wasn't great in its own right. The best part about it is probably the animation. It's just wonderful to see all these colors together! It wasn't so much of a music video as there were no lyrics, or were there?

I guess songs without words could count. I like how you appeal to the explorer in us all. Let us never lose that aspect of our personality. I can see why it has such a high score. It is quite innovative.


People find this review helpful!

KazerothKazeroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

Outstanding. I enjoyed very much your visual style. The way you are able to give extraordinary dimensions to objects just by playing with two colors is something that amazed me throughout the video.
The story itself is nice and the pace goes just fine with the music. A lovely journey of just some minutes.
Really nice job sir.
It felt kind of lonely though, like a .. don't know, sadness around this character. But I believe that's something inherent to space itself.


People find this review helpful!

KantokenKantoken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2013

Great stuff man! The animations are so smooth, and they fit the music perfectly. It was a pleasant journey that lasted almost 4 minutes. Awesome.


People find this review helpful!