Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 13, 2013 | 12:24 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place December 18, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cosmonaut investigates a wormhole in deep space. Music & animation by Professor Soap.

Reviews


MarksmanMMarksmanM

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2013

It's such a chill out video. Thank you for de-stressing me. The music is lovely, the animation is easy on the eyes, and very well choreographed! Love it!

I can drift off with the music like the spaceman. Again, lovely video.!


People find this review helpful!

Graham6742Graham6742

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

The overall grainy texture is a great effect helping the overall feel of the animation. The music fits perfectly. But, in my opinion there were a few minor defects.



captainattcaptainatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

love this! I like the grainy texture that makes it look like paper and I also like the colours your chose! awesome



Yodaman2Yodaman2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

I absolutely loved the massive amount of color contrast that was maintained throughout the short, however it did feel a little harsh on the eyes at times, but that's just me. I felt it really portrayed a very float-y, careless feeling to the viewer which it should. The animation is very nice and wasn't jerky. Good one!


People find this review helpful!

DualZodiacDualZodiac

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2013

Pretty enjoyable and well done. People need to learn not to poke their fingers into spinning vortexes in space. But where's the fun in that?

I enjoyed the use of colour and the concept, and the length is good as well, but I still somehow feel like it was missing something. As he was spinning through the portal, I couldn't help but wonder what was on the other side, only to see him come out the same way he went in. Other than that I liked it, definitely favouriting it.

Hope to see more from you in this portal, the Newgrounds portal!

~DZ


People find this review helpful!