Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2013 | 3:48 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick December 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My Senior Film at Pratt.

Each frame, background, and effect were carefully hand drawn to bring the world of Breadheads to life for your viewing pleasure.

Starving soldiers divide a measly last meal when sick allies arrive at their base. When the allies' heads turn to bread, things get tense.

Reviews


Djsoul88Djsoul88

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

Nice, smooth animation man!


codywalzel responds:

Gracias, I try


NephystoNephysto

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

This was probably the best feature I've seen in forever here! The detail was impeccable! The emotion and everything really got me hooked! I demand more!
Though...that missing finger was somewhat distracting.



awsomebotawsomebot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

Fantastic animation. Awesome theme. I wish it was a bit longer, but I understand that extreme effort was put into this, even it was only 5 minutes long. I wish to see more of these :D
Also this could be a fantastic movie.



MundoasesinoMundoasesino

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2013

i want to see more of this story!


People find this review helpful!

LluviaVogueLluviaVogue

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2014

Hauntingly good. Man, this is some serious Original stuff. Hands down, 5 stars. Honestly, this is the best flash I've watched on Newgrounds in AGES. It's crisp, clean, the characters are unique, the plot is quick yet brilliant, the art is original, and it's just... Wow...

Well done!!


People find this review helpful!