Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2013 | 3:48 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick December 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My Senior Film at Pratt.

Each frame, background, and effect were carefully hand drawn to bring the world of Breadheads to life for your viewing pleasure.

Starving soldiers divide a measly last meal when sick allies arrive at their base. When the allies' heads turn to bread, things get tense.

Reviews


RealFactionRealFaction

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

so dark but an amazing piece of animation :) reminds me of the good old days of animations when i saw more of stuff like this



nat357nat357

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

So dark, I thought I was inside the story! Well written, planned out, and drawn! Great, no, Fantasmical job!



OrmondJoyOrmondJoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

i think i may have found a new favorite on newgrounds, i love you style. Looking forward to your next video.



GladimnotinrussiaGladimnotinrussia

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

This is great in all regards



ChezzaChezza

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

This is so eerie and depressing, simply amazing. I did not expect something so serious from this but wow, it is definitely a high quality piece of work. If you do not receive a top quality mark for this then I lose all hope for both man and bread kind.