Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 11, 2013 | 3:48 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 18, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick December 18, 2013
  • Daily Feature December 12, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My Senior Film at Pratt.

Each frame, background, and effect were carefully hand drawn to bring the world of Breadheads to life for your viewing pleasure.

Starving soldiers divide a measly last meal when sick allies arrive at their base. When the allies' heads turn to bread, things get tense.

Reviews


yairdjudas999yairdjudas999

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

this art video its realy cool



NephystoNephysto

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

This was probably the best feature I've seen in forever here! The detail was impeccable! The emotion and everything really got me hooked! I demand more!
Though...that missing finger was somewhat distracting.



DarqueBasyliskDarqueBasylisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

Awesome!!



IdeawizardIdeawizard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

Only dissapointment is the ending. For me, anyway.

I was looking forward to the bread having some weird side effect. Like if the starving soldiers ate the breadhead and had breadheads themselves, thus becoming a meal for their sympathetic commander.

I'm not sure if that would have been a happier ending, since they would eat the bread head anyway, but I like seeing bad guys get what's coming. Course, maybe that's the point.



RobbieSkaterRobbieSkater

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2013

I always see good things coming out of Pratt, seems like a wonderful institution! Great work and confidence to run with such an abstract concept.