Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


CandysaurCandysaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

This is my first review or anything here, but I just wanted to say I love this series. When I saw your first cartoon, I was a bit dubious, but then Calamity sang and I was in love. Usually, I don't like human-like animal characters such as these, but the setting and the way you bring them to life is excellent.

I love the music. I love the southern setting, and the general atmosphere you create. Actually, it reminds me a bit of Firefly without the sci-fi aspect and with more mythical/fable-like storytelling. The music is the best part for me. The voice acting is good too although the background static coming from the microphone during and after some lines can be a tad distracting. That stands to reason when you don't have the equipment/studio necessary, and I'm sure it's something that will improve as time goes on.

I would love to see this become a professional animation someday with the funding and power behind it to polish things up. I would so watch this series, but of course, I'll watch it anyway. You do amazingly well with the resources that you have! Thanks for the time and effort you put in. You have a wonderfully unique and brilliant style.


People find this review helpful!

LollycakesLollycakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

I liked it, and most things about it. The only problems I had with it where most likely caused by this piece of crap laptop so I may have to rewatch later! Also to Killer789, she's technically already an animator since she makes animations. You don't have to make a whole damn movie for something to be good.


People find this review helpful!

TheLastCanadianTheLastCanadian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

A fantastic animation once again! I've seen your DA too, and there's a lot of neat stuff there as well.

You should do more animations with Ichabod! (Huey's great too :D)



TecwolfTecwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

<3 the Coyote character XD. Animation was great, and the storyline consistently interesting. An all round fun movie to watch.



ByulliByulli

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2013

I am in love. I thought I couldn't love this series as much as I did Swingers but I do. This is some amazing stuff. I really do believe that this series is extremely unique and has potential to be so much more! If you ever release a DVD or some sort of merchandise, I'll be there. Waiting.