Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


HelzzHelzz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

Cool characters. The girl and pumpkin man resemble a lot to Jack and Sally.



coco34coco34

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2013

love the blue guy



mikewaffllesmikewafflles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2013

The story and style of art were amazing! The animation was as well! As for the dialogue writing and voice acting, it wasn't that believable, but none the less an overall great animation.



VinnitoElitoVinnitoElito

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

This was... not your best, and not enjoyable to be honest.
The only reason I never vote below 5 is typically because of good story and good animation and fascinating characters.
The inbred redneck speech used by evil monsters is something I've tolerated for a long time.
But then you include music and song, and it all combined together bears no semblance to the English language.
Maybe its because inbred redneck speech was created to insult and decent civil people who speak English, out of their hatred for the English. Mind you, as an American, I'm not descended of English, but instead Irish, Scottish, Austrian, German, Palestinian, and Lebanese.
But at least I talk in a way understood by sane intelligent people. Half of this video had no subtitles and was spoken in an imaginery language used by southerners who marry their sisters and cousins.
Add subtitles and you may get a decent vote.
This is the only video of yours I did not give 5 star vote and 5 star rating. I hope it stays that way.


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

And yet it's in your favorite movies.


ChampionKnifeFighterChampionKnifeFighter

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 30, 2013

I was gonna give this five, but then the crane guy got rejected even after he won and it made me sad

I hope that bunny chick dies in a fire.


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

I wondered where all the myopic people had gone this week....