Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


SamuraikajSamuraikaj

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2013

At 01:44.... is Hooe (don't know how to spell his name) juggeling his eye balls toghether with an apple?..
Huehehehue gives me shivers.

Butt that aside WOW these are awsome!
I can't wait for the next one!



ShadowArceus526ShadowArceus526

Rated 4 / 5 stars 1 month ago

If i got rejected like that i would curse the fu** outta that Bi*** she would become a mute right the and there, trust me I have a way with words.


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

she would have dodged a bullet then.


TwigoTwigo

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

I like the characters and like the idea of the myths in this, the animation is smooth, just the voices are pretty weird. Doesn't really matter, but it just bothers me. Good job anyways. I look forward to the next installment of this series.



AilieTheWolfAilieTheWolf

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2013

at the end i didn't get it ? but still good movie :)



Determinator44Determinator44

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

"Yeah, jamboree music! Wait, is that blood!?"

Yeah, the lighthearted music didn't really fit with the giant-skeleton-with-a-pumpkin-for-a-head chase. Scary chase scene could have actually been scary with some scary music. The harmonica seems to be a recurring musical element, and while I don't mind harmonica, it does seem a bit repetitive.

The whole thing isn't off to an exciting start really, and the skeleton chase would have turned that around if not for the poor choice in bgm(just the one, the harmonica stuff was ok).


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

You seem to be labering under the delusion that the skeleton monster was supposed to be scary part.