Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


MaxWriterMaxWriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2013

Love your stuff. Great art, story, flow, characters, and voice acting. Thanks so much. I think I need to watch all of these in some kind of order, though.


People find this review helpful!

knuckles1600knuckles1600

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2013

This is beyond beautiful and awesome.
Just love it to the max!
Thank you very much for creating this piece of art.



LordHodorLordHodor

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

Looove it



coco34coco34

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2013

love the blue guy



CryandProsperCryandProsper

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2013

I love this and all of your other No Evil art and animations. Everything about them is absolute brilliance, and there is absolutely nothing bad I can say about them. Your art style is beautiful, the story is brilliant, the music is inspiring, and the characters are wonderful!

The art style may be my favorite part. It has its own unique look to it that you see nowhere else. I don't know how you pull this off but it also has a wonderful joyful feel to it, and every time I see it I'm simply inspired, and it makes me want to go live out in the country where everything is beautiful.

I enjoy every episode because I never get sick of the stories. I can watch this series several times over without ever getting sick of it. And the amount of thought you put into it is simply amazing, the folk tales and fables seemingly flow together. The stuff you make up is also fantastic.

The music and characters have received vast amounts of compliments for obvious reasons; the singing is beautiful, and the voice actors are fantastic! Each character has his or her own special personality, that is masterfully portrayed in every episode.

Thank you for having such a wonderful imagination. I hope that one day I might be able to animate as well as you do. You deserve five stars, and I can NOT wait to see what happens next!


People find this review helpful!