Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


Determinator44Determinator44

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

"Yeah, jamboree music! Wait, is that blood!?"

Yeah, the lighthearted music didn't really fit with the giant-skeleton-with-a-pumpkin-for-a-head chase. Scary chase scene could have actually been scary with some scary music. The harmonica seems to be a recurring musical element, and while I don't mind harmonica, it does seem a bit repetitive.

The whole thing isn't off to an exciting start really, and the skeleton chase would have turned that around if not for the poor choice in bgm(just the one, the harmonica stuff was ok).


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

You seem to be labering under the delusion that the skeleton monster was supposed to be scary part.


kittycatpawskittycatpaws

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2014

Wonderfully done! I enjoyed every minture of it!



illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2013

Great as always.



MojoRisingMojoRising

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2013

Absolutely one my favorites i've seen yet! Voices are amazing, such awesome connection to the characters.


People find this review helpful!

potatorockpotatorock

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2013

hold on the coyotes a zombie to he poped his eye back in while he was juggling its right at 1:44 tune to that point you'll see it lol
thats what i love about this series you can watch it 2 time and find something you didn't see befor