Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2013 | 8:50 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 30, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick October 30, 2013
  • Daily Feature October 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Song: Zombie Jamboree
Sung by: Kingston trio
Composed by: Lord Invader and his twelve Penetraters

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

That's right newgrounders! You get it a day ahead of everyone else! And it's because you're special. Not because I always notice some irritating mistake and have to re-load the thing mistake free a few days later and you don't have to delete the entire movie and re-upload the thing like on some other video websites I could mention. ahem.

A few different myths in this one, I'm wondering if you know which? The two big important ones are "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and "The Crane and The Hummingbird." But there's more^^. Now the story starts proper.

Reviews


DrauphDrauph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

I really believe this is one of the best stories I've seen here in New grounds, very original, with an unique style and a wonderful narrating rythm. It really pulls you in, though I think the animation can still improve, I do take into consideration the fact that it is quite long in comparison to other animations here. With a bit of training and practice this could very well be a great stand alone series. Thank you all so much for giving us users this fine story. Hope to see more of your work in the future!


People find this review helpful!

DerpfordDerpford

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2013

As usual, the characters are expressive and interesting (though Calamity's voice threw me for a minute, since the only other animation I'd heard her in was Simple Melody).
The backgrounds, unfortunately, are a little bland, and the choice of music during the chase scene was a little jarring when the kleptomaniac started bleeding. The animation during that scene was also a little off, mainly during moments when our heroes were actually attacking the thing.
However, the story itself is interesting, and the characters are all likeable, and that gets you 4 stars.



HelzzHelzz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

Cool characters. The girl and pumpkin man resemble a lot to Jack and Sally.



ToshiieToshiie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

Amazing story!



throne-of-thornsthrone-of-thorns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2013

This is amazing story telling, and I liked the style of the art.