Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2013 | 1:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 19, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place October 23, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Free episodic horror game, with original pixel-art visuals and a gorgeous orchestral music score. Surrounded by a thrilling sound atmostphere, player’s will experience a really inmersive environment thought the stimulation of their imagination, just like classic horror writers like Poe and Lovecraft used to.

Play Chapters 1, 2 and 3 at: TheLastDoor.com
Also available in more languages.

Reviews


FacepuncherFacepuncher

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

I came from the era of point and click adventure style games, if you were to wind back time to the early 90's and put this on a demo disk, this thing would become popular over night.


People find this review helpful!

DhallDhall

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 25, 2013

The game is excellent and the music really stands out. However there is a problem with the movement of your character: after the character arrives at a given spot it will continue to walk in place as if he was not at the right spot. An interesting bug.



DemicakeDemicake

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

Pretty hard, good story line. But most of all DAMN THAT NAKED NUN!



AlabamaBitesAlabamaBites

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

Loved this game although it's pretty hard.. I love pixel games like this. Though you might want to make the next a bit easier.


People find this review helpful!

SoSpookySoSpooky

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2013

It's a very well done game, very creepy, but I can't give it all 5 stars because there are quite a few rather obvious spelling and grammar errors all over the game, the grammar errors I can live with(I know you are doing it in different languages and english may not be your first), but I think it must feel kind of insulting to the people who donated when you don't even correct the most obvious of spelling errors such as an extra "a" floating at the end of a word, and it honestly takes a player like me out of the whole mood of the game when you see something like that. Also the black "Malum. In. Se." text screens flashing individually at the end was really cheesy and kind of made me chuckle and cringe rather than feeling the sort of emotions I think I was meant to feel at that point.

Gripes aside, I really liked it. The music is great. I like that you added in some different options for players to make, and fixed some of the things that people weren't liking in the last chapter. Looking forward to the next one.


People find this review helpful!